Rewateeri Marathi Sahitya Sammelan inaugurated

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 Jan 2018 10:49:29


Staff Reporter,

In radiant presence of Dr Shripad Joshi, President, Marathi Sahitya Mahamandal and Mayor, Dr Swati Godbole, the two-day Rewateeri Marathi Sahitya Sammelan was inaugurated at the premises of Shree Dutt Mandir, Gol Bazar on Saturday.
The two-day literary event is being organised under the joint banner of Brihanmaharashtra Co-operative Society, Maharashtra Samaj and Aashadi Kartiki Vari Mahamandal.
The programme was inaugurated with Ganesh Vandana and Saraswati Vandana after the lighting of ceremonial lamp.

Appreciating the efforts being made spread the Marathi literature in Mahakoshal region, chef guest, Shripad Joshi said that literature makes the society disciplined, which ultimately strengthens the process of nation building. This was followed by felicitation of four senior social workers, including Vanmali Damodar Sapre, Vasudev Rao Gurav, Dr Sahastrabuddhe and Sindhu Rijbud.

Addressing the gathering, Mayor, Dr Godbole appealed the parents to communicate with their kids in Marathi language at home to ensure greater reach of language in Mahakoshal region. Earlier, all the invited dignitaries were offered warm welcome by the event convenor, Dr Sarika Thosar.

During second session of the inaugural day, Abhay Gore presented a detailed report on the historical journey of Marathi literature. Santosh Godbole, President, Brihan Maharashtra Society informed about the objective behind the grand event while Vishwas Patankar proposed the vote of thanks.

After inaugural session, Rekha Patil and other artists staged Natyageet, Bhavgeet and Bhaktigeet during ‘Sanjh ye Gokuli’, followed by an open session during which subject experts arrived from Damoh, Mandla, Sagar, Narsinghpur and other districts of Mahakoshal region expressed their opinions for ‘Conservation of Marathi language’.Those who rendered their support to make the programme successful included Rajesh Sopharkhajewale, Manish Najwale, Uday Kotwal, Rajendra Varbe, Shrikant Bapat, Praveen Vipradas and Manju Deshmukh.