CM, Uma Bharti dedicate Collector, SP offices in Niwadi

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Oct 2018 11:42:05


Staff Reporter,

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Union Minister for Drinking Water and Sanitation Uma Bharti inaugurated the combined District Collector and S.P. Office of newly formed 52nd district Niwari on Sunday.

Union Minister of State for Women and Child Development Dr. Virendra Kumar, MLAs Anil Jain, Anita Sunil Nayak, wife of CM Sadhna Singh, Member of District Planning Committee Abhay Pratap Singh Yadav, other Public Representatives and Senior Administrative Officers were present on the occasion.

CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan performed pooja of the newly constructed District office building and inaugurated the chambers of the Collector and Superintendent of Police. He also introduced new Collector Abhay Pratap Singh and SP Mukesh Kumar Shrivastava on this occasion.

Niwari district has been formed by the government by joining 3 tahsils i.e. Niwari, Prithvipur and Orchha of Tikamgarh district. This district will start functioning from October 01.