Jabalpur women bag volleyball title

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Oct 2018 11:40:08


Staff Reporter,

A Divisional-level Women’s Volleyball Competition is been organised under the aegis of Physical Education Department of Rani Durgavati University.

In the ongoing competition, first match was played between Team Balaghat and Team Narsinghpur. Team Balaghat gave tough competition and emerged victorious. Likewise, first match of semi-final round was played between Team Chhindwara and Seoni, which was won by Team Chhindwara. Further, in the second match played between Team Jabalpur and Team Balaghat, Team Jabalpur secured its position in finals by defeating Team Balaghat.

The final was played between Team Chhindwara and Team Jabalpur. In the match, Team Jabalpur gave tough competition to its opponent and emerged victorious by maintaining positions constantly in three sets and beating their opponents by 25-17, 25-12 and 25-5 points.

P K Vaidya was judge in the competition, while P Chatterjee, Sudarshan Singh Thakur, Hareesh Dubey, Competition Incharge, Dr Dipendra Yadav and Jugal Kishor Mewari were present.

At the end, Head of the Department of Physical Education, Prof R K Yadav, Vishal O Vanne felicitated wining team players and runners-up with trophies and certificates. Physical Education Department students rendered their special support in the competition.