Sharad Pawar to lead NCP campaign in Chhattisgarh

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 25 Oct 2018 11:06:12


Staff Reporter,


Nationalists Congress Party (NCP) President Sharad Pawar along with 25 star campaigners will campaign for the party which is contesting on 35 seats in the forthcoming Assembly elections. The list of campaigners has been submitted to Election Commission of India.

According to NCP State President Satish Jaggi, senior leaders of party hosted meeting to chalk-out public campaign of party along with the star campaigners here on Wednesday.

The list of star campaigners include Praful Patel, D P Tripathi, Sunil Tatkare, Y P Trivedi, Chhagan Bhujbal, Supriya Sule, Anil Deshmukh, Abdul Majid, Mohammed Faizal, Dr Fauzia Khan, Jitendra Awhad, Narendra Verma, K K Sharma, Rajendra Jain, Tajiv Jha, Dheeraj Sharma, Shabbir Virodhi, Anil Singh, Sanjay Singh, Girish Patel, Pankaj Harpal and Raj Thakur.

Jaggi further said that party won one seat during 2003 election, but 2008-2013 elections it lost on all 18 seats. This time party is serious towards elections and will contest elections on 35 seats. Star campaigners schedule dates for the public in Chhattisgarh will be announced soon and hectic preparation is on to make campaigning spree a grand success as well list of candidates will be released by October 27.