BJP determined to change destiny of poor: CM

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 26 Oct 2018 11:31:22


Staff Reporter,

CM’s Jan Ashirwad Yatra accorded rousing welcome in Jabalpur. CM expressed happiness over dedicated working of MLA Ashok Rohani and continuing the pace of development to materialise the dream of his father Ishwardas Rohani

“BHARATIYA Janata Party (BJP) has started a ‘Mahayagya’ of changing the destiny of poor and needy people in Madhya Pradesh. Several welfare schemes have been started to meet requirements of people from every section of the society. Residents should strengthen the campaign by ensuring BJP’s victory in Assembly elections-2018 and achieve the target of making Madhya Pradesh a prosperous State,” said Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan while addressing a public meeting during ‘Jan Ashirwad Yatra’ in Cantt Assembly Constituency on Thursday. Addressing the Rath Sabha, CM Chouhan expressed happiness over dedicated working of MLA Ashok Rohani who is continuing the pace of development and welfare to materialise the dream of his father Ishwardas Rohani. He informed about several development and welfare schemes initiated by BJP-led Madhya Pradesh Government and sought blessings of residents to ensure victory of Ashok Rohani and forming BJP Government for the fourth time in the State.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan was accompanied by BJP State President and Member of Parliament Rakesh Singh accorded a rousing welcome in Cantt Assembly Constituency by MLA Ashok Rohani along with BJP workers Damodar Soni, Sanjay Thakur, Gullu Dubey, Sanjay Jain, Dashrath Patel, Michael Pradeep Kapur, Sunder Agrawal, Ajay Padam, Rinku Vij, Amit Agrawal, Anuradha Upadhyay, Trishna Chaterjee and others. The Yatra was welcomed by women with Kalash on their heads and wished CM Chouhan victory in Assembly elections. President Rakesh Singh. On the occasion, Mayor Dr Swati Godbole and BJP State Vice-President Vinod Gontia were also present. Besides this, Jan Ashirwad Yatra, Divisional In-charge and Mahakoshal Development Authority Chairman Prabhat Sahu managed proceedings of the Yatra while a large number of workers on motorcycles welcomed the Yatra.

Jan Ashirwad Yatra evoked tremendous response of residents as a large number of party workers through dais while residents had thronged streets to welcome the Yatra. Passing through main streets of the city, Yatra was welcomed by Minister of State Sharad Jain in North Assembly Constituency at Chhoti Omti. During Jan Ashirwad Yatra, Jila Panchayat President Manorama Patel, MLA Pratibha Singh, MLA L B Lobo, Jabalpur Development Authority Chairman Dr Vinod Mishra, S K Muddin, former Minister, Ajay Vishnoi, former MLA Narendra Tripathi, Dheeraj Pateria, Ashish Dubey, Shiv Patel, Anand Bernard, Sadanand Godbole and all the Mandal Presidents, Morcha, Prakostha, Prakalp and Vibhag welcomed CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan and State President Rakesh Singh.