Jabalpur kids rock in ‘Kalidas Samaroh’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 27 Oct 2018 12:14:24


Staff Reporter,

Students from Jabalpur district rocked in the zonal-level Kalidas Samaroh-2018 organised at the Government Maharani Laxmi Bai Girl's Higher Secondary School on Friday with their excellent performance.

Joint Director, Public Instructions, Kamayani Kashyap was invited as chief guest in the inaugural ceremony while Principal, MLB School, Prabha Mishra presided over it. The students displayed their hold in different cultural and literary activities based on the works of Mahakavi Kalidas during the competitions. Their performances were judged by the penal of judges which comprised of Dr B L Mishra, Awadh Narayan Mishra, Dr Shyam Babu Pandey, Dr Sandhya Jain, Shabnam Khan and Poonam Pandey. Later on, DEO Dr Ram Mohan Tiwari reached the venue as chief guest to bless and boost up the students' morale during concluding ceremony.

Extending wishes to continue their excellent performance in further State-level competitions to be organised at Ujjain, DEO Dr Tiwari motivated the students to take interest in Sanskrit language. The programme was well co-ordinated by Samita Jaggi with the support of other teaching and technical staff.



As per results, Jabalpur won the junior category of dance drama competition as it was the only team from the entire zone to participate in it. While in senior category also Jabalpur team obtained first position followed by Mandla team, Katni, Balaghat and Chhindwara grabbed second, third, fourth and fifth positions respectively. Similarly in junior category of Painting competition, Jabalpur was the only team to participate.

While in senior category, Hemlata Tamrakar from School of Excellence, Panahar (first), Ashwini Chouhan from School of Excellence, Balaghat (second), Shiva Lodhi from School of Excellence, Narsinghpur (third), Paras Parteti from Government HS School Chindwara (fourth), respectively.

Priyanshi Patel from Pt Vishnudutt Government School of Excellence, Sihora was the only participant in junior category of Shloka recitation hence announced first.In senior category, Laxmi Patel from School of Excellence, Panagar (first), Vedika Vishwakarma from Model School Parasia, Chindwara (second), Arpita Tirpude from School of Excellence Balaghat (third), Shachi Mishra from School of Excellence Madhavnagar Katni (fourth) and Henna Bairagi from Government HS School Kindri, Mandla (fifth), respectively.


Less participation

Unfortunately, despite being organised in such a large scale, the event received limited participation from the schools. As, the students from six out of eight districts participated in limited competitions in a zonal-level competitions. The six participant districts included Mandla, Chhindwara, Katni, Narsinghpur, Jabalpur and Balaghat while Dindori and Seoni did not shown any interest to send their students for participation.