Singhdeo files nomination from Ambikapur on his 67th birthday

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Nov 2018 11:30:37


The Hitavada State Bureau,


Congress candidates Amarjeet Bhagat and Dr Preetam Ram also filed nominations

Congress Legislative Party (CLP) leader and Ambikapur Congress candidate T S Singhdeo, Sitapur Congress candidate Amarjeet Singh Bhagat and Lundra Congress candidate Dr Preetam Ram filed their nominations at the office of Surguja district election officer on Wednesday.

Singhdeo filed his nomination from Ambikapur assembly segment on the occasion of his 67th birthday on Wednesday. Returning Officer Dr Saransh Mittar received the nomination.
Singhdeo is contesting on Congress ticket from Ambikapur assembly seat for third time while Chhattisgarh Adivasi Congress President Amarjeet Bhagat is contesting the assembly election fourth time on Congress ticket from Sitapur. MLA Dr Preetam Ram, who contested the last assembly election on Congress ticket from Samri, is contesting the assembly election from Lundra this time.

AICC In-charge of Punjab Asha Kumari, Aditeshwar Singhdeo, Aishwarya Singhdeo, Shashi Ahmed, Ajay Agrawal, Khel Sai Singh, Paras Rajwade, Prem Sai Singh, Balkrishna Pathak, Trishala Singhdeo, A S Singhdeo, Gopal Gupta, Bindeshwar Sharan Singhdeo and party workers in large number were present.