BJP candidates from 72 Assembly constituencies file nominations

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Nov 2018 11:19:34


Staff Reporter,


As a major show of strength and unity, all 72 candidates from Bharatiya Janata Party filed their nominations on Thursday from their Assembly constituencies in their respective district head-quarters under second phase of Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Elections 2018.

In the capital, the Bharatiya Janata Party candidates from all the seven Assembly segments from Raipur district took out a massive rally from BJP Regional Head Quarters Ekatma Parisar to Raipur collectorate in a massive show of strength. It is worth mentioning here that the Congress candidates from these seven Assembly segments are yet to file their nominations. While Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh and Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghuvar Das accompanied Amar Agrawal, Dharamlal Kaushuik and other candidates who filed nominations from Bilaspur district. Senior BJP leaders including Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghuvar Das, BJP leader from Odisha K V Singhdeo, Union Minister of State Ramkripal Yadav, MP Faggan Singh Kulaste and former Jharkhand Chief Minister Arjum Munda accompanied candidates at various Assembly constituencies.

In the capital, the seven BJP candidates including Brijmohan Agrawal from Raipur (South), Rajesh Munat from Raipur (West), Srichand Sundrani from Raipur (North), Nand Kumar Sahu from Raipur (Rural), Sanjay Didhi from Arang and Chandrashekhar Sahu from Abhanpur draped in saffron turban along with thousands of party workers and office-bearers took out a rally from Ekatma Parisar. The procession was led by enthusiastic party office-bearers, folk dancers amidst beating of drums. The party workers and office-bearers had started accumulating at Ekatma Parisar from 10am onwards and were seen dancing amidst beating of drums amidst enthusiasm.

Later they came out in the form of rally with all the seven party contenders riding on open jeeps. All the seven contenders Brijmohan Agrawal, Rajesh Munat, Srichand Sundrani, Nandkumar Sahu, Chandrashekhar Sahu while extending their gratitude to the party workers and office-bearers rode to collectorate and thereafter filed their final set of nominations. The activists of Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP Mahila Morcha, BJYM, etc were walking in the rally shouting slogans. Later while talking to mediapersons after filing nomination, the BJP candidates including Brijmohan Agrawal, Rajesh Munat, Srichand Sundrani, Nande Sahu, Deojibhai Patel and Chandrashekhar Sahu said that the Bharatiya Janata Party is going to the polls with pro-incumbency factor on the basis of good governance and work undertaken in the last fifteen years.

They said in the last five years they had had been in contact with the people in their respective segments and have tried his level best to solve all the problems in his area. While giving priority to the basic amenities of the people, many major development works have been undertaken in the state. They said the BJP is moving its poll campaign with Nava Chhattisgarh initiative where it is claiming that under this initiative both the state and its people will become prosperous. Commenting on the huge gathering of party workers, the BJP candidates collectively stated that this very enthusiasm among party workers prove that the party is confident certain that not only 65 seats but it will confidently win more than 65 seats.

Coming down on Congress, the BJP contenders said the election issues of Congress is beyond comprehension, in fact they donot have any election issue to contest. They said at one side there is three years misrule of Congress, on the other its state President is mired not only in sex CD fiasco but also in making CD against Congress State In charge. How can people trust on such people who can cheat their own party leaders. On the other the Bharatiya Janata Party under the able leadership of Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh has taken Chhattisgarh to the pinnacle. The state government has achieved such development works which the Congress couldn’t do in last 55 years. Similarly, BJP leader and Leader of Opposition from Odisha Legislative Assembly K V Singhdeo was present at Mahasamund during filing of nomination by BJP candidate Poonam Chandrakar, Union Minister of State Ramkripal Yadav accompanied Awadesh Chandel in Bemetara, Member of Parliament Faggan Singh Kulaste and former Chief Minister of Jharkhand Arjun Munda accompanied Anurag Singhdeo and other candidates who filed nomination from Surguja district.