7 accused arrested for illegal trade of firearms

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 03 Nov 2018 13:23:26


Staff Reporter,

IN A major breakthrough, a combined team of Crime Branch and Adhartal police succeeded in apprehending seven accused involved in illegal trade of firearms and seized six pistols, three country-made revolvers, nine live cartridges, a knife, Rs 50,000 cash and a Scorpio jeep from them.

The accused have been identified as Amit Tiwari, son of Kandhilal Tiwari of Jaiprakash Nagar, Shivkumar alias Rajjan Biloha, son of Ramdas Biloha of Shivdham, Madhotal, Kunjilal Gond, son of Khushiram Gond of village Sehsan in Patan, Surendra Singh Lodhi, son of Hiralal Lodhi of village Sehsan, Patan, Sabardeep Singh, son of late Balvinder Singh, in Suhagi in Adhartal, Lakhan Singh, son of Chandra Singh Lodhi, of village Tikri in Patan and Rajesh Kumar, son of Kaluram of Patan.

Superintendent of Police Amit Singh (IPS) disclosed this while addressing a press conference on Friday. Police have started a special campaign against illegal trade and use of weapons during Assembly elections and are apprehending anti-social elements. Complying with the direction, Additional SP (City) Rajesh Kumar Tripathi, Additional SP (Crime), Shivesh Singh Baghel

and CSP, Adhartal, Kaushal Singh led the campaign. During the special campaign, police team nabbed an accused named Amit Tiwari near Shobhapur Bridge and seized a country-made revolver and a live cartridge. Similarly, Shivkumar alias Rajjan was arrested with firearms near Mahatma Gandhi Grameen Sansthan, Kunjilal Gond near Dhani Ki Kutiya, Surendra Singh Lodhi near JMC Zone Office, Suhagi, Sarabdeep Singh was arrested from Nirbhay Nagar ground.

Accused were apprehended with active efforts of police team led by SHO of Adhartal police station, Anil Gupta, including Crime Branch’s Head Constable, Mradulesh Sharma, constables, Rajesh Pandey, Premlal Vishwakarma, Sunil Pardhi, Ravisagar Pandey, Sujesh Vijayan, Anoop Singh and Akhilesh Yadav and Adhartal’s SI, Narmada Prasad Patel, SI, Dilip Mishra, ASI, Tekchand Sharma, ASI, Shivkumar Patel, ASI, Shambhu Prasad Pandey and others.