Cong names candidates for five Jabalpur seats

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 Nov 2018 10:57:57

    Neelesh Awasthi, Patan,Sanjay Yadav, Bargi,Alok Mishra, Cantt,Tarun Bhanot, Jabalpur West,Khiladi Singh, Sihora    


Staff Reporter,

The Central Election Committee of Congress, on Saturday declared the first list of candidates for Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh. The CEC has announced candidates for 155 seats including five seats of Jabalpur.

The Congress has declared the candidates for Patan, Bargi, Jabalpur Cantt., Jabalpur West and Sihora Assembly.
As per the list, the Congress has fielded Nilesh Awasthi from Patan Assembly, Sanjay Yadav from Bargi, Alok Mishra from Jabalpur Cantt., Tarun Bhanot from Jabalpur West and Khiladi Singh from Sihora Assembly.

The party has yet to declare candidate for remaining three Assemblies i.e. Jabalpur East, North Central and Panagar Assembly. Congress stalwart are burning night oil to finalize candidate for two crucial seats of Jabalpur i.e. East and North Central Assembly. If party insiders are to be believed the name of former MLA, Lakhan Ghanghoria is on top of the list of possible candidates from East Assembly. Likewise, a camp of Congressmen is lobbying strongly for Congress leader Vishwamohan for North Central Assembly. The Congress has showed reliance on sitting MLAs, Tarun Bhanot and Nilesh Awasthi. Both young Congressmen have good hold in their Assembly. Party leaders believe that the seats would be easy sail for Congress. Now, Congress workers are eagerly waiting for candidate for remaining three seats.