Resentment in BJP over candidate in Panagar

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 Nov 2018 10:53:52


Staff Reporter,

The candidature of BJP MLA, Sushil Tiwari in Panagar Assembly Constituency No-101 brought resentment amongst local BJP leaders and workers. Former MLA and other senior leaders of Bharatiya Janata Party opposed the candidature of MLA, Sushil Tiwari in Panagar Assembly Constituency No-101. Disappointed BJP leaders termed him as outsider for the constituency and have given 24-hours ultimatum to the party for changing its candidature in Panagar otherwise they will take strong decision.

Former MLA and former working committee member of BJP, Narayan Tripathi, former Jila Panchayat, President and State General Secretary of Pichda Varg Morcha, BJP, Bharat Singh Yadav, BJP, District Rural Vice-President, Santosh Saini and others charged this while addressing a press conference, on Saturday.

Addressing the press conference, former MLA, Narayan Tripathi informed that he spent 40 years of his dedicated services in the party, but never faced such situation. They have yet to decide the further course of action and given 24-hours ultimatum to replace the candidature in Panagar. He charged that they had registered protest against the fielding of outsider candidate in Panagar, but senior party leaders had convinced them during 2013 election. BJP leaders again gave their suggestions to the organisation for fielding of candidate who belongs to Panagar constituency.Overlooking their suggestions, the party has again fielded the same candidate.
BJP leaders alleged that under the direction of senior party leaders they worked hard for ensuring the victory of party candidate in 2013 elections. After his victory, Sushil Tiwari completely overlooked the party workers and failed in fulfilling basic requirements of residents.

Bharat Singh Yadav said that they will never work against the party, but candidature of an outsider candidate is intolerable. BJP leaders in Panagar constituency have unanimously decided to take stern action in case of not discarding the candidature of Sushil Tiwari.