14 candidates file papers on Day 4

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 Nov 2018 10:20:23


Staff Reporter,

Candidates can file nominations on last two days on November 8 and 9 after Diwali holiday

ON THE fourth day of nomination process, total 14 nominations were filed from different Assembly constituencies for Assembly election-2018 on Tuesday. Four nominations were filed from Jabalpur North Assembly constituency including Sharad Jain from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Abhishek Kumar Sharma from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Sunil Dubey from Aarakshan Virodhi Party and Ramkumar Jaiswal as independent candidate. Rakhanlal Ghanghoria filed two nominations from Indian National Congress (INC) and Rakesh Samudre filed nomination as Shiv Sena candidate from Jabalpur East Assembly constituency. Two nominations were filed from Jabalpur Cantt Assembly constituency by Sunil Kumar Tiwari from Shiv Sena and Dharmendra Kumar from Bharatiya Shakti Chetna Party.

Swarnim Bharat Inquilab Party’s Sanjay Chakrawarty filed nomination from Jabalpur West and Anod Singh of Bharatiya Shakti Chetna Party submitted nomination from Sihora Assembly constituency. Siddharth Gupta filed two nominations from Bargi Assembly constituency.
On the other hand, Indian National Congress candidate Khiladi Lal Armo, accompanied by other leaders and his supporters, came to file nomination but was not allowed to enter the premises of District Election Office after 3 pm and returned without filing papers.

Some of the candidates reached District Election Office in form of rallies to file their nomination but limited people were allowed to enter the premises. Additional security force was deployed to maintain law and order arrangements in front of District Election Office. Candidates can file nominations on last two days on November 8 and 9 after Diwali holiday on November 7.

Scrutiny of nominations will be held and list of eligible candidates will be declared on November 12 and last date to withdraw nominations will be November 14. Polling for Assembly Elections-2018 will be on November 28.