C’garh CM allots portfolios, keeps Finance with him

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 28 Dec 2018 09:56:22


Staff Reporter,


T S Singhdeo gets Panchayat and Rural Development while Sahu gets Home

TWO days after expansion of his Cabinet, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Thursday allotted portfolios to his Cabinet Ministers.  Chief Minister Baghel retained the key Finance and Energy Department with him. The Chief Minister will also look after Mineral Resources, Electronics and Information Technology, Public Relations Department, General Administration Department and any other department not allotted to any minister.

Ambikapur MLA T S Singhdeo, who did MA in History, has been given the charge of Panchayat and Rural Development, Public Health Engineering, Public Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, Planning, Economics & Statistics, Twenty Point Programme and Commercial Tax (GST). Durg MLA and teacher-turned politician Tamradhwaj Sahu has been allotted Public Works Department, Home, Jail, Religious, Tourism and Culture Department. Saja MLA Ravindra Choubey has been given the charge of Parliamentary Affairs, Law and Legislative Affairs, Agriculture and Biodiversity, Animal Husbandry, Water Resources and Ayacut.

Kawardha MLA Mohammad Akbar has been allotted Transport Department, Housing and Environment, Forest Department, Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Protection Department.

Kharsia MLA and youngest Cabinet Minister Umesh Patel, has been given the charge of Higher Education and Technical Education, Skill Development and Manpower Planning, Science and Technology, Sports and Youth Welfare Department. Korba MLA Jaisingh Agrawal has been allotted Revenue and Disaster Management, Rehabilitation, Registry and Stamp.Dondilohara MLA Anila Bhedia has been given the charge of Women and Child Development and Social Welfare Department. Arang MLA Dr Shiv Dahariya has been allotted Urban Administration and Development and Labour Department.

Ahiwara MLA Guru Rudra Kumar has been given the charge of Public Health Engineering and Rural Industries Department. Pratappur MLA Dr Premsai Singh Tekam has been allotted School Education, Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribes, Other Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare and Cooperative Department. Konta MLA Kawasi Lakhma has been allotted Commercial Tax (Excise) and Industry Department.