MP Ministers allotted portfolios

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Dec 2018 10:36:02


Staff Reporter,


SUSPENSE over allotment of portfolios among recently sworn in Ministers ended on Friday night after Chief Minister Kamal Nath distributed portfolios among all 28 Cabinet Ministers. Home Department and Jail Department has been given to Bala Bachchan. He will also look after coordination work of CM Kamal Nath. Most important, Finance Department, Planning Economics and Statistics Department has been allotted to Tarun Bhanot. 

In simple words, Bala Bachchan is new Home Minister and Tarun Bhanot is new Finance Minister of Madhya Pradesh. Both of them are staunch supporters of CM Kamal Nath. Moreover, Chief Minister Kamal Nath has kept Industry Policy and Investment Department, Public Relations Department, Science and Technology Department, Aviation Department, Public Service Management Department, NRI Department, Technical Education, Skill Development and Employment Department with himself. Sachin Yadav is Minister for Farmers’ Welfare and Agriculture Development Department, Horticulture and Food Processing Department.

Hukum Singh Karada has become Minister for Water Resources Department. Mahendra Singh Sisodia is Labour Minister. Sajjan Singh Verma will look after PWD and Environment Departments. Dr Govind Singh will look after Cooperative Department and Parliamentary Affairs Department. Vijay Laxmi Sadho is Minister for Culture Department, Medical Education Department and Ayush Department.  Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation Department, Backward Class and Minority Department, MSME Department has been given to Arif Aqueel.

Commercial Tax Department has been allotted to Brijendra Singh Rathod. Pradeep Jaiswal will look after Mineral Resource Department. Lakhan Singh Yadav has been given the responsibility of Animal Husbandry Department and Fisheries Department. Public Health and Family Welfare Department has been allotted to Tulsi Silawat. Govind Singh Rajput will look after Revenue Department and Transport Department. As anticipated, Women and Child Development Department went to Imarti Devi. Omkar Singh Markam is Minister for Tribal Affairs Department, de-notified tribe and Semi-Nomadic Tribe Welfare Department.

School Education Department has been given to Prabhuram Chaudhary. Energy Department has been allotted to Priyavrath Singh. Sukhdev Panse will have responsibility of Public Health Engineering Department. Umang Singhar will look after Forest Department. Harsh Yadav will look after Cottage and Gramodhyog Department, New and Renewable Energy Department.

Jaivardhan Singh, son of AICC General Secretary Digvijay Singh, has been given the charge of Urban Development and Housing Department. Jeetu Patwari has been made Minister for Sports and Youths Welfare Department and Higher Education Department. Kamleshwar Patel is Minister for Panchayat and Rural Development Department.

Lakhan Ghangoriya is Minister for Social Justice and Destitute Welfare Department, SC Welfare Department. P C Sharma is Minister for Law and Legislative Affairs Department. Pradhuyman Singh Tomar will manage responsibility of Food and Civil Supplies Department and Consumer Protection Department. Narmada Valley Development Department has been given to Surendra Singh Honey Baghel. He will also have Tourism Department.