Training on ‘The Art of Mathematical Modeling as Teaching Pedagogy’ ends

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 11 Feb 2018 11:59:07

Staff Reporter,

The two-day training programme sponsored by United Board for Christian Higher Education in Asia on ‘The Art of Mathematical Modeling as Teaching Pedagogy’ ended with the valedictory programme at St. Aloysius (Autonomous) College on Saturday. There were seven technical sessions conducted in the two-day training programme in which more than hundred participants took part.

Expert talks were given on various aspects of Mathematical Modeling by Dr Sandeep Banerjee, IIT, Roorkee, Professor Shiv Prasad Yadav from IIT Roorkee, Professor Kamalraj Pardasani MANIT, Bhopal, Dr Neeru Adlakha, SVNIT, Surat, Professor Tanmoy Som, IIT (BHU) Varanasi, Dr Sandeep Kumar Tiwari, VU Ujjain and Professor Aparajita Ojha, Pandit Dwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Jabalpur.The valedictory programme was organised in presence of Professor S S Thakur, Principal, Jabalpur Engineering College who was present as chief guest.

Professor, Aparajita Ojha, PDPM IIITDM graced the occasion as Guest of Honour and Professor M K Shukla from Department of Mathematics, IEHE Bhopal, Professor M Dubey from Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Rani Durgavati University were the special guests along with Principal, Dr G Vazhan Arasu, Vice-Principal, J Ben Anton Rose and Convenor, Dr. Mandira Kar. The programme began with a prayer song by the Aloysian choir that followed by the floral welcome of the guests.Akhilesh Pathak gave a detailed report about the two-day national training programme. Principal, Dr Arasu, in his address, said that such training programmes are helpful in creating better teachers.

Professor Thakur, Principal JEC said that the topic has inspired the students as well as teachers and concluded his speech with the importance of ‘Fuzzy Set Theory’. Lalita Dhurve and Vinita Maheshwari gave their feedback on the two-day training programme. The vote of thanks was proposed by Archana Poasari while the compeers were Dr Reeta Chauhan and Enosh Philip.