Hockey team announced for Senior Women’s National Championship

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Feb 2018 11:03:01

Staff Reporter

PLAYERS for 8th Senior Indian Women’s Hockey Championship have been selected and their names have also been announced on Thursday.

It was told by the Secretary of Bhopal Hockey Jalaluddin Rizvi that the players of 8th hockey India Senior woman’s championship which will be organised at Ranchi, Jharkhand have been given kits and honored with shawls at ‘Dar-ul-Salaam’ Ahmedabad Palace Koe-E-Fiza by Asmit Raza wife of President of Hockey Association Bhopal, Nawab Raza. On this occasion, Nawab Raza addressed all players and wished them for their future. All the senior players including Firoz Khan, Mohd Afaq, Rizvi, Rahil Rizvi and others were present on this occasion. P K Saxsena will be the team coach and Saraswati Khanal will be the team Manager.