Women scientists appreciate Bisen’s decision

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 Feb 2018 11:29:09

Staff Reporter

Women Scientists of Jawaharlal Nehru Agriculture University (JNAU) appreciating the decision of Vice-Chancellor P K Bisen for elevating and giving a major responsibility to Dr Om Gupta, a women scientists as Director Extension of the University. The women scientists have presented a floral bouquet to Vice-Chancellor as mark of thanks and appreciation on his decision. Mentioning it a big decision honouring women.

In response Bisen said that in development of university the women employees at different levels have contributed immensely. He appealed to the women members of university to continue their work to make the university a number one institute of agriculture research and studies in the country.
Eminent women scientists who were present includes Dr Anita Babbar, Dr Anubha Upadhyay, Dr Archana Pandey, Dr Alpana Singh, Dr Pratibha Parihar, Dr Rashmi Shukla, Dr Bharti Das, Dr Vinita Pandey, Dr Sushma Nema, Dr Aarti Shrivastava, Dr Abha Mishra, Dr Stuti Mishra, Dr Seema Naberia, Dr Neelu Vishwakarma, Dr Akshita Tomar, Dr Vibha Pandey, Dr Roshni Tiwari, Dr Anupama Verma, Dr Shashi Gaur and other women scientists were present.

It may be mentioned that Gupta is the first women scientist who has been elevated to the post of Director Extension Services in Jawaharlal Nehru Agriculture University. She has worked for 39 years on Chickpea national-level research and also has been Principal Invigilator of All India Chickpea Project Lead Centre, Jabalpur since last 14 years.