Jabalpur powerlifters clinch eight medals in National Federation Cup

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 26 Mar 2018 11:13:33





Sports Reporter

PLAYERS of Jabalpur District Powerlifting Association won eight medals in recently held National Federation Cup Bench Press, Deadlift and Powerlifting Competition held at Tata Nagar, Jamshedpur.]During the competition, players exhibited remarkable performances and clinched four gold and four bronze medals.Anand Kumar Patel bagged a gold medal in Deadlift and Powerlifting Competition while Ravi Yadav won a gold medal in 83 kilogram weight category. In master category, Satyaprakash Singh Thakur of Madhya Pradesh Poorva Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Company Limited, won a gold medal in 74 kilograms category. Praveen Gupta secured bronze medal in 83 kilogram category and C N Murty won a bronze medal in 105 kilogram group and Anshul Sonkar secured a bronze medal.

In women’s 53 kilogram category, Nisha Dhurve and Sadhna Sen clinched single gold medals in 72 kilogram category while Mansi Srivas secured a bronze medal in 47 kilogram. Vehicle Factory Jabalpur’s Albert Frank and V K Khamparia were referees during the competition.Sameer Khan managed the competition and Satyaprakash Singh Thakur was coach of the team. More than 450 players representing different State teams participated in the National Federation Cup competition of men and women categories.On the achievement of players, Superintendent of Police Shashikant Shukla, Additional Superintendent of Police Rajesh Tiwari, Mahakaushal Krida Parishad, Founder Dr Prashant Mishra, Rahul Tiwari, Mohammed Azad and Maruti Health Club, Director, Varuna Patel congratulated the players and wished them for success in the future.