Chalo ITI drive, Rojgar Mela inaugurated at ITI center, Mandlav

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 13 Apr 2018 10:43:46





Our Correspondent

‘Rojgar Ki Padhai, Chalo ITI’ drive and Rojgar Mela was inaugurated at Government Industrial Training Centre, Mandla in presence of President of District Panchayat, Saraswati Maravi. Programme was presided over by Vice President of District Panchayat, Shailesh Mishra. Other invitees were Principal of Polytechnic College, R K Paroha, Employment Officer, S L Saiyam, District Education Officer, Y B Patel, District Women and Child Development Officer, Assistant Director of other backward category and officers of other departments were present. The chief guest, in her address said that threw light on Industrial Training Institute and Mukhya Mantri Kaushal Samvardhan Yojana and Kaushlay Yojana. Programme President, Shailesh Mishra said to have survey of district Mandla and see in which sectors training is essential. On its bases arrangements would be made to providing training to students. With this they could establish their employment. He further extended best wishes to students for employment and training.

In-charge Principal, R S Barkade extended vote of thanks. The programme was successfully conducted by Laxman Maravi and Neha Awadhia and programme coordinated by Training Superintendent, D K Chandeshwar. Large number of school students and Institute Head of Government Industrial Training Centre Bichhia and Nainpur were present. Under this drive efforts are being made to associate student pass-out XII and drop-out students with technical training and making them self-sufficient. During the Mela, stalls installed by Pisciculture, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department, Antyoday, Horticulture and private companies like LNT, JB Management Gujarat, Jeevan Pragati Sewa and other stalls. They imparted information on employment to students. In this fair, more than 920 students took registration.
Students who passed class X took registration in various one and two years syllabus of session August 2018, through MP Online Portal.