Governor Patel inaugurates ‘Ekatm Bhavan’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 14 Apr 2018 12:51:34


Staff Reporter,

Madhya Pradesh Governor and Chancellor Anandiben Patel on Friday inaugurated ‘Ekatm Bhavan’, the newly constructed building under RUSA (Rashtriya Uchchatar Shiksha Abhiyan) Scheme of Department of Higher Education, Government of Madhya Pradesh at Rani Durgavati University (RDU) premises. Eminent dignitaries who especially attended the ceremony included MLA Cant, Ashok Rohani as special guest, Vice-chancellor, Professor Kapildev Mishra, Registrar, Dr B Bharti and others.

Vice-chancellor, Prof. Mishra and Registrar, Dr. Bharti offered red carpet welcome to Governor Anandiben Patel on her maiden visit to the university campus. Followed by a Chhattisgarhi Gondi dance was presented by students under the guidance of cultural incharge Dr R K Gupta and direction of Sanjay Pandey. She further inspected DIC exhibition organized at Ekatm Bhavan. Professor SS Sandhu, Director, DIC apprised Governor, Patel with all the prototypes and other research works being carried out in the university.

Governor minutely inspected all the prototypes made by DIC and greatly appreciated endophytic fungi and nano particles collected from trees for its' possibilities in medical field. She also motivated the initiatives taken for environmental safety and futuristic possibilities of bio-media prepared from banana peels and bio-plastic prepared from peels of useless parts of vegetables.

Applauding various nutritious foods for prevention of malnutrition, she assured to recommend the exhibited nutritious foods in the malnutrition prevention schemes and for signing MoU immediately. She also displayed special like for incense stick prepared from waste flowers and other materials used in puja and manure prepared from gau-mutra and mentioned it all beneficial for environmental conservation. She also cherished for solar cycle, blind box for blinds, oroxyle name plate, innovative paper weight and other materials.

Others who especially present on this occasion included Vice-chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru Agriculture University, Professor PK Bisen, executive member, Dinesh Singh, Professor Vidyasagar Singh, Sangeeta Joshi, Susheela Marco, Dean, Art Faculty, Professor Radhika Prasad Mishra, Professor Divya Baagchi, Professor Divya Chansoria, Professor Shailesh Kumar Choubey, Examination Controller, Professor Rakesh Bajpai, Professor Bharat Kumar Tiwari, Dr Mamta Rao, Dr AK Gil, Dr Rajeshwari Rana, Deputy Registrar, Dr Deepesh Mishra, University Engineer, Vinod Jaroliya and others.