23 Naxal sympathizers surrender before police

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 16 Apr 2018 11:36:11



Our Correspondent

FED-UP of hollow Maoist ideology, a group of twenty three Naxal sympathizers including nearly a dozen under-warrant ones surrendered before Narainpur police and resolved to join the mainstream. According to police, these naxal supporters surrendered without arms in front of Superintendent of Police Jitendra Shukla and Second-in-Command of 46th Battalion Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) K N Pant at Kukdajhor police station on Saturday. The surrendered outlaws have been identified as Ratiram Kurram (28), Ramnath Kurram (21), Aasman Podiyami (34), Laxman Maadawi (43) and Naniraam Vatti (37), all Taadnar Militia members besides 18 naxal sympathizers identified as Goluram Maadawi, Mahru Ram Usendi (31), Somaru Usendi (50), Sundri Kavachi, Sukman Netam (50), Mura Ram Gota (49), Sukhram Mandawi (33), Sonaru Gota (30), Jaisingh Netam (54), Santer Mandawi(28), Santu Ram Mandawi (32), Santosh Markam (41), Lachni Mandawi (34), Rambai Nag (46), Budhri (44), Balsae Kavdo (44), Padda ram (30) and Paiko (32).
According to police sources, the surrendered naxal sympathizers and under-warrant ultras were involved in several criminal activities like killing, triggering IED blasts and other offences. These will be benefited under State’s Surrender and Rehabilitation policy.