25 sitting members lose circles in ZP reservations

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 Apr 2018 09:52:16


Staff Reporter,

With reservations for various circles finalised, political parties hope that elections will be announced soon

The district administration carried out the process of finalising reservations for Zilla Parishad (ZP) circles afresh on Tuesday. As many as 18 of total 58 circles saw change in reservations compared to the process conducted last year.
Change in reservation was effected following upgrading of some circles into Nagar Panchayats and municipal councils. This has affected most of the bigwigs in ZP politics and 25 members have lost their constituencies.

The bigwigs, who have lost their constituencies, include Sharad Donekar, Vice-President of ZP and Shiv Sena member from erstwhile Kanhan circle; Ukesh Chavan, Chairman of Education and Finance Committee and senior member of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from Belona; Deepak Gedam, Chairman of Social Welfare Committee and member from Chicholi; Chandrashekhar Chikhale, former Vice-President and senior Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) from Metpanjra; Manohar Kumbhare, Congress group leader and member from Telkamthi; Jaykumar Varma, senior member of BJP from Bela; Manoj Titarmare and Upasrao Bhute, both senior members of Congress from Veltur and Mandhal respectively.

The reservation of the circles of Nisha Sawarkar, ZP President and BJP member from Dhanla-Chirwha; Pushpa Waghade, Chairperson of Woman and Child Welfare and member from Makardhokda, has not changed at all from 2017. Though the reservation of the circle of Asha Gaikwad, Chairperson of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry Committee and member from Kandri-Soneghat, has changed from General to General (Woman), she is safe as she can contest with changed reservation too.

The process of revision of reservation has affected Hingna tehsil the most. Four circles -- Dabha represented by Vandana Pal, Raipur represented by Ujwala Bodhare, Gumgaon represented by Sudhakar Dhone, and Kanholibara by Ratnamala Irpate -- from this tehsil have paved way for some new ones. Wad-dhamna, Isasani, Satgaon, and Neri (Mankar) new circles have been created. Digdoh circle, which was previously reserved for Scheduled Caste in 2012 election, has seen changes.

In 2017, it got revised for General (Woman), and now it has been further revised to General. Ambadas Uke represents this circle since 2012. Wanadongri was reserved for General (Woman) in 2012, got reserved for OBC in 2017. Now, the circle has been renamed as Digdoh-Isasani and is reserved for OBC (Woman). Sandhya Gotmare, former President of ZP, represents this circle and she does not face any trouble. A new circle of Takalghat has been created and it is reserved for SC.

In Nagpur (Rural) tehsil, Wadi circle has been upgraded into municipal council. The area of Narsala circle got annexed to Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) limits, as a result of which Shubhangi Gaidhane lost her constituency. In new reservation scheme, Fetri-Bokhara circle represented by Sunil Jamgade and Khapri-Dongargaon circle represented by Ruprao Shingne got dissolved. The new circles that have come into existence after revision are Godhani Railway reserved for OBC (Woman), Kharbi (SC), Besa (SC-Woman), and Bori (OBC).

Three ZP circles in Ramtek tehsil namely Karwahi represented by Shanta Kumre, Deolapar represented by Durgavati Sariyam, and Khairi Bijewada represented by Varsha Dhopte have got dissolved. The new circles Pathrai Wadamba, Mansar-Shitalwadi, and Nagardhan-Bhandarbodi are reserved for General category. Kamptee tehsil has got two new circles Yerkheda reserved for General category, and Gumthala for OBC. However, it has lost Mahadula circle represented for Dnyaneshwar Kambhale and Aajni represented by Kunda Amdhare. In Parseoni tehsil, Kolitmara (represented by Maya Kusumbe), Satak (Kalpana Chahande), and Kanhan (Sharad Donekar), got dissolved. The new circles Mahuli and Gondegaon both are reserved for General category.

In Kuhi tehsil, Kuhi circle represented by Dr Shivaji Sonsare got dissolved as it got upraded to Nagar Panchayat. A new circle Silli reserved for General (Woman) has come into being. In Bhiwapur tehsil, Bhiwapur circle represented
by Yogita Chimurkar got dissolved as it got upgraded to Nagar Panchayat.

Reservation for Kalmeshwar Panchayat Samiti announced

Kalmeshwar Correspondent,

The reservation for six segments of Kalmeshwar Panchayat Samiti (PS) was announced on Tuesday, after carrying out due procedure at Tehsil Office here.

As per the revision, Selu has been declared as new segment in place of Brahmani. The segment-wise reservations are as follows: Telkamthi -- OBC (Woman), Kohali -- OBC, Dhapewada -- General (Woman), Ubali -- General (Woman), Gondkhairi -- ST, and Selu -- SC. As Kohali and Telkamthi both the segments got reserved for OBC, draw of lots was conducted to reserve one of them for woman. As per the draw of lots, the reservation for Telkamthi got reserved for OBC (Woman).

Meanwhile, as village Brahmani got annexed to Kalmeshwar municipal council, Gondkhairi was announced as the new Zilla Parishad (ZP) circle. The status of PS segment was given to Selu in place of Brahmani.
Dr Hansa Mohane, Tehsildar; Raned, Naib Tehsildar, and other officials were present during revision of reservation.