Congress will contest Assembly polls with full vigour: Zubair Khan

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 06 Apr 2018 10:10:20





Staff Reporter

An important meeting of District Congress Committee (DCC) was held on Thursday to discuss coming Assembly elections in the State. All India Congress Committee (AICC) National Secretary and Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee Assistant In-charge Zubair Khan and R C Choudhary visited City Congress Committee office and addressed meeting of party workers, senior Congress leaders and office-bearers. Addressing the meeting, Zubair Khan said that Congress party will contest Assembly elections with a strengthened organisation and with full vigour in an united way. As per order of All India Congress Committee President Rahul Gandhi, the State Congress Committee will decide district-level programmes.
He said that we will get opportunity to lead the State under leadership of AICC President Rahul Gandhi. He assured the party workers that he will visit Jabalpur in regular intervals.

Congress workers raised the issue of partiality and difference in the organisation and hoped that under leadership of Rahul Gandhi the party will contest elections unitedly. Congress leaders also recommended to give a chance to party workers who are actively working in the field. Khan heard suggestions, grievances and problems being faced by Congress workers due to differences in party workers and leaders and other problems related to organisations and said he will work to resolve issues at all levels on priority in order to provide conducive atmosphere to party workers. He said now time to review, study and implementation over recommendations and suggestions is not available with party now we have to work united without wasting much time. Women members of Women Congress have appealed MP Incharge Khan to ensure maximum representation in coming elections.

The meeting was attended by MPCC Vice-President Lakhan Ghanghoria, MLA Tarun Bhanot, MLA Neelesh Awasthi addressed the meeting. They advised to raise issue of farmers for coming elections. In order to expose failure of Bharatiya Janata Party Government in the State and Centre before public extensive public contact programmes should be designed and executed on ground. As the list of office-bearers of Sector and Mandlam will be published the Congress party will initiate election campaign. City Congress Committee President Dinesh Yadav, Rural President Radheshayam Choubey, Rammurti Mishra, Ramesh Choudhary, Alok Mishra, Sanjay Yadav, Sarvesh Shrivastava Chaman, Talvinder Gujral, Rupendra Pateo, Kailash Tiwari, Geeta Sharat Tiwari and others.