Cong’s conclave on legal issues ‘Vidhi Vimarsh’ on 21st

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 Apr 2018 10:39:11



Staff Reporter

MADHYA Pradesh Congress Committee (Legal Cell) will organise first conclave on legal issues ‘Vidhi Vimarsh’ in the city on April 21. The grand event will be organised under direction of All India Congress Committee Legal Cell Chairman Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) Vivek Krishna Tankha by Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee. The first conclave will be attended by delegates representing different parts of the State. To discuss preliminary preparations, an important meeting was organised at Hotel Kalchuri on Sunday.

Addressing the meeting, AICC (Legal Cell) President and Rajya Sabha Member of Parliament Vivek Tankha said that in prevailing situation the nation is being forced to face an undeclared emergency. The administrative system have kept democratic values at stake. Autonomy and creadibility of constitutions bodies like Election Commission is in threat. He said in democracy media plays a key role in strengthening democratic values. But efforts are being made to control media by using Government machinery. Under such circumstances, legal fraternity will not remain silent and allow suppression of democratic values. Besides this, issues like bank scams have hit the economy and its impact, grand Vidhi Vimarsh will be organised in Jabalpur, informed MP (Rajya Sabha) and Chairman AICC (Legal Cell) Vivek Tankha while addressing the meeting.

AICC (Legal Cell) Secretary Vipul Maheshwari while addressing the meeting said that in the conclave burning issues will be discussed to draw conclusion in form of solution to the problems. MPCC (Legal Cell) Chairman Ajay Gupta informed to hold a grand event and extensive arrangements are being made at Dadda Parisar, Madan Mahal. MPCC Legal Cell Secretary Shashank Shekhar added that noted personalities from legal sector and Congress leaders including Kapil Sibal, Manu Singhavi, P Chidambaram, Salman Khurshid and other eminent lawyers of the country will share their thoughts and views in the conclave. From State Executive Body Rashmi Ritu Jain, Sunil Gupta, Ankur Modi, Ashok Gupta, R K Singh Saini, Satyendra Jyotshi, Manish Mishra, Prashant Mishra, Arpit Tiwari, Brijesh Dubey, from Indore Chandrashekhar Raikwar, Ajay Bagadia, from Ujjain, Anshuman Shrivastava, G P Singh, from Sajapur, VinodSharma, from Gwalior, Jai Hardia, B C Majitha, Gopal Singh, from Bhopal, Priya Nath Pathak, Ashwini Singh Rathore, Pushpraj Singh Baghel, Umaria Bar President, Akhand Pratap Singh, MLA Tarun Bhanot, MLA Neelesh Awasthi, Jagat Bahadur Annu and others were present in the meeting.