Bhonsala Adventure and Sports Foundation Personality Development camp II concludes

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 11 May 2018 09:37:44


Staff Reporter,

Hundreds walked out with courage and determination on last day of camp

The camp was organised in association with The Hitavada Twinkle Club

Back to back round of applauses by the parents with a proud feeling on their face was clearly visible on the concluding day of Personality Development Camp II, conducted by Bhonsala Adventure and Sports Foundation in association with The Hitavada Twinkle Star. The parents, who were the audience on the last day, were humbled to see their child performing different task with a new confidence in them.

The ten days camp taught the student to be courageous, confident, determined and to be happy in every situation. The campers learnt the art of bonding, virtues of team spirit, importance of evening prayers, benefits of sharing and also the most important quality of rising up even after the failure.

The final day of the programme was held at Bhonsala Military School (BMS) Campus, Koradi on Thursday evening. The second camp had started on May 1 at the BMS campus.
The camp had an overwhelming response of 373 children including 121 girls and 251 boys. Most important, out of 373 campers about 216 campers are from outstation belonging to Raipur, Bilaspur, Bhopal, Jabalpur, Yavatmal, Buldhana and other major places of Central India.

Prashant Vaidya, for Test cricket player, was the chief guest of the programme. Other dignitaries present for the concluding day programme were Tarun Patel, Vice-Chairman, CHME, Nagpur Division, Dilip Chawhan, Secretary, CHME Society, Nagpur, Abhay Vaidya, Marketing Manager, The Hitavada, Ajay Shirke, Head Master, Bhonsala Military School and Colonel J S Bhandari, Director, Bhonsala Adventure and Sports Foundation.

The programme began with horse riding demonstration which included different drills comprising of Kadam Chaal, Dhudki Chaal, left turn, right turn, formation of 8, zig-zag formation, static exercises and obstacle jump. The parents were seen cheering their child when they saw him or her performing various demonstrations of horse riding. Subhedar Sudhakar Dhule and Riding Master Raghuveer Prasad mastered the horses at their command and made the camper look skillful in controlling these horses.

The second part include LOC demo consisting of military training demonstrations followed by cultural programme and prize distribution. Total 48 campers participated in the particular event which comprised of sledering from the helicopter, landing rope bridge, balance walk, Commando crawl, Aaya tofan, vertical rope swing, Burma bridge, etc. The LOC demo showcase artificial war between opponents comprising of two groups of the campers. One group invaded the territory of the other group and then the other group counter launched the attack to free its territory from the enemy. Aeromodelling show aircraft models depicting war aircrafts also formed a part of the demonstrations.
“I am happy to see my child performing different task. He has taken part in the war and has performed the obstacles very well. It is a moment of pride for me,” said one of the campers’ parent.

Captain Chand Mohammad, Captain Ram Naulakhe, Subhedar Roshanlal, Subhedar K L Nathan, Subhedar Jagdish Dighe, Subhedar P K Bhorah, Subhedar V K More, Subhedar Rajendra Sonpuri, Subhedar Shiv Bilas Yadav, Subhedar V Bhorah, Vilas Raut, Lalit Kumar Gupta and Akshay Indgle toiled hard to train the campers in these new warfare techniques and make this programme a great success.

Among boys, Vedang Khanorkar from junior group and Aditya Ghunge from senior group won the best camper award, while among girls, Shiksha Mittal from senior group and Priya Juneja from junior group won the best camper award.

Aditya Dumbhare and Sakshi Bhoyar won the prize for best in obstacles in senior group, while Madhur Lokhande and Priya Juneja won the prize for best in obstacles in junior group. Tejas Atkari and Krushna Kadwe won the title of best in adventure. Charitra Vaidya and Ishita Jaiswal won the prize for best shooter in senior group while Vipul Yerrapothu and Rayna Prasad won for best shooter in junior group.

Best riders in senior group were Tejas Atkari and Krushna Kadwe, while Sparsh Bhutada and Pranali Rawat were best riders in junior group. Atishay Jain and Tyesha Pophali won the prizes for best in archery in senior group, while Parth Bhelonde and Tanushree Katarpawar won the title of best in archery in junior group.

Satwik Rathi and Sejal Lahoti got the naughtiest of the award of Bindas boy and Bindas girl, respectively.
The cultural programme added flavour to the event. It began with offering of petals to Bharat Mata potrait and on Dr Balkrishnaji Moonje. Comparing for the formal programme was done by Krisha Raichura and prize distribution ceremony was conducted by Harshal Rajgire.
Aarohi Zadgaonkar and Shravani Rithe anchored the cultural programme. Ishita Jaiswal and Vedant Rajangam shared their experience at the camp.