NVCC fetes senior Railway officials

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 11 May 2018 11:02:24


Business Bureau

Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC) felicitated Someshkumar, newly-appointed DRM of Central Railway, K K Mishra, Senior DCM and Ashutosh Shrivastav, newly-appoinited Senior DCC of SEC by presenting them shawl and shreefal.

The NVCC team was headed by Pratap Motwani, Zonal Railway Users Consultative Committee (ZRUCC) member and Convenor of Railway Committee of NVCC. Motwani was accompanied by Ashwin Mehadia, Secretary of NVCC and DRUCC member of Central Railway, and Sanjay K Agrawal, Secretary of NVCC and ZRUCC member of South East Central Railway (SEC).

The delegation of NVCC informed the top Railway officials that a stoppage has been given to trains coming from Howrah at home platform No 8. However, there are no basic facilities available for the passengers.
Several passengers are given complaint to respective Railway officials but their problems are not being solved. K K Mishra said, “Now all the trains coming from Howrah will be given stoppage at those platforms where earlier they used to halt. With this, the problems of the passengers problems will be solved. Some trains has been given stoppages at home platforms.”

Someshkumar said. along with Nagpur Railway Station, Ajni Raliway Station will also be upgraded. They will provide all modern facilities to the passengers. passengers will not have any complaint about lack of facilities at the railway stations.