BJP workers celebrate K’taka election sweep

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 16 May 2018 09:50:12


Staff Reporter,

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) workers in city erupted in joy post party’s spectacular come back in Karnataka election. Party workers gathered at Vidarbha Region office at Dhantoli and bursted crackers to celebrate the victory. Enthusiastic youth brigade raised slogans hailing the party victory and waved BJP's flags. Party leaders who assembled at the office congratulated each other. Dr Upendra Kothekar, Organising Secretary, Vidarbha Region, Sandeep Joshi, Sandeep Jadhav, Kishor Palandurkar, Bhojraj Dumbe, Jaiprakash Gupta, Chandan Goswami, Kishor Gawande, Mahendra Raut, Dr Kirtida Ajmera, Shivani Dani, Rupa Rai, Babli Meshram, Dashrath Mhaske, Vandana Yangatwar, Pooja Tiwari, Mahendra Kataria, Ashok Shaniware, Rakesh Gandhi, Setram Selokar and others participated in the celebrations.

Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule attributed the stupendous success of BJP to Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s pro-people policies. People of Karnatak have voted for Modi and reaffirmed their full faith in former's capabilities. That BJP has emerged as single largest party in Karnatak shows that people have voted for politics of development. The results also shows that Congress Party's game plan of playing Lingayat card have backfired and people have rejected the divisive politics. Even traditional Congress voters chose BJP this time indicating wider acceptability of the latter, he further said.

BJP's local spokesman Chandan Goswami said Karnatak vote indicates that India is one more step closer to Congress mukta Bharat. The stamp of minute planning on part of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Party chief Amit Shah is clearly visible in BJP's victory. He also predicted that it is now clear that in 2019 elections BJP will get elected unopposed.