‘Hoteliers should make use of solar energy’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 22 May 2018 11:23:53


Business Bureau

Nagpur Residential Hotels Association (NRHA) conducted a detailed seminar on solar power generation and electricity efficient heat pumps so that hoteliers gets knowledge of the recent innovation in the field of electricity generation and power saving. Tejinder Singh Renu, President of NRHA welcomed the chief guest Sarang Mahajan, Divisional Officer of Maharashtra Energy Development Agency (MEDA) with bouquet. Also present on the dais were Deepak Khurana, Secretary, Prakash Trivedi, IPP, Inderjeet Singh Baweja and Dr Ganesh Gupta, vice presidents, Vinod Joshi, Treasurer, Deepak Pandey and Nitin Trivedi, joint secretaries of NRHA.

Tejinder Singh Renu said, “Electricity consumption for hoteliers is a major expenditure and if we use solar energy, it will be a big saving. Moreover, solar power is an alternate source of clean and renewable energy. It neither pollutes the environment nor destroys forest cover. Furthermore once solar panels are fitted, the energy harnessed is absolutely free. This form of renewable energy does not cause any damage to our planet.”Galaxy Solar Energy Pvt Ltd gave presentation on solar energy, while Ashish Jha of EcoTech Solutions educated NRHA members on energy efficient water heating system.

Sarang Mahajan in his address said, “I appreciate efforts of NRHA for organising the workshop for their members on the important subject. With the net-metering system being approved by Maharashtra Government, the production and usage of electricity through photovoltaic cells has become truly advantageous for consumers.” He said, those who have good sunshine terrace should go for such solar energy systems which requires just cleaning as per requirements as maintenance. And MEDA is always there to guide.

However those going for huge plants like 1 MW or above should study more and then take appropriate decision, and per unit rate of energy should be calculated considering loss, wheeling charge, grid connectivity charge, replacement of equipment charge and all. The programme was conducted by Deepak Khurana and vote of thanks was proposed by Deepak Pandey.Prominently present were Govind Mudliar, Chandrakant Chaurasiya, Ankit Dua, Kanhaiya Sharma, Rajan Mulani, Shariq Hafeez, Nagesh Wazalwar, Vijay Sawarkar, Madhusudan Trivedi, Manoj Shukla, Omprakash Gupta, Arjun Bundiwal, Ramavtar Gupta, Amit Raghatate, Kailash Gupta, Rajkumar Jaiswal,
Rana Khurana, Lokesh Trivedi, Shivam Gupta, Jai Trivedi, Mangesh Kemdev, Vinod Agrawal, Tushar Khurana, Milind Trivedi, A J Bakshi, Rahul Khurana, Harshit Agrawal, Jitendra Khobragade, Umesh Kathal, Mohak Kewalramani
and others.