8 file nomination papers from Chanda-Wardha-Gadchiroli seat

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 May 2018 10:55:44


The Hitavada Team,

IN ALL, eight aspirants from political parties submitted their nomination papers to District Returning Officer (DRO) on the last day of filing of nomination papers for the election of Member of Legislative Council (MLC) of Chandrapur-Wardha-Gadchiroli constituency.

According to information given by Collectorate office, on May 2, Ramdas Pundalik Meshram, a resident of Gadchiroli, filed two nomination papers from India National Congress for the election of Chandrapur-Wardha- Gadchiroli Legislative Assembly Constituency scheduled to be held on May 21, 2018. BJP candidate Ramdas Ambatkar from Wardha who is State General Secretary of BJP, was the last to file 3 nomination papers with District Returning Officer.

Apart from the two, Chairman of Forest Development Corporation of Maharashtra Limited (FDCM) Chandansingh Chandel also filed nomination paper from the BJP. Candidate of Indian National Congress Indakumar Saraf, ex-President of Municipal Council, Wardha, also filed two nomination papers on Thursday.

The other candidates Jagdish Achaldas Tawari, Saurav Raju Timande, Suresh Ramaji Munjewar, Pandurang Ram Jadhao, all independents, filed nomination papers. Thus, total eight candidates filed 12 nomination papers with DRO on Thursday.