CM Chouhan to participate in ‘OBC Mahakumbh’ at Sagar

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 May 2018 12:58:13


Our Correspondent,


Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan would be the chief guest at the OBC Mahakumbh to be organised on May 6 at Bamora. Collector Alok Kumar Singh chaired meeting of officers at Collectorate to finalise preparations for the ‘OBC Mahakumbh’.
At the outset, the Collector appreciated all officers and employees for fool-proof and systematic arrangements during visit of President Ramnath Kovind at Sagar. Collector Singh informed that at the OBC Mahakumbh, maximum beneficiaries of OBC from Sagar, Tikamgarh, Damoh, Panna and Chhatarpur would be extended benefit of welfare schemes. It includes post-matric scholarship of OBC Department, Mukhya Mantri Arthik Kalyan Yojana, Mukhya Mantri Swrozgar Yojna and other schemes.

The Collector directed officers for making arrangements. He informed that many handicapped, SHG members and other beneficiaries would be attending the event and hence arrangements should be made for bringing beneficiaries from five districts of Sagar division to the venue. CEO, Janpad Panchayats should prepare route chart of vehicles and submit the same to concerning SDM. Further, meeting should be organised by Sarpanches, panchayat secretaries and employment assistants in their village panchayats and ensure that maximum number of beneficiaries attend the event.

The Collector directed officers to ensure best arrangements for sitting of beneficiaries. At the venue, duty of officers and employees should be fixed and exhibition of departments should be organised. The Collector directed for installing stall at the exhibition on lifestyle of Bundelkhand region by Horticulture, Jan Abhiyaan Parishad, Women and Child Development, Agriculture and other departments. He directed that those OBC talented youths who have shown exemplary performance, should be selected and then should be honoured.

The Collector also directed for making arrangements for taking OBC students studying at private and government colleges to venue of the event. This meeting was attended by Municipal commissioner Anurag Verma, Additional collector Prabha Shrivastava, CEO, district panchayat Chadrashekhar Shukla, Assistant Collector Gaurav Banel, Joint Collector DP Dwivedi, CP Patel, SDM LK Khare, B B Pandey, CEO, Janpad Pancahayt and other officers.