Manoj Sharma is President of MPHC Advocates Bar

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 May 2018 10:49:15


Staff Reporter

Advocate Manoj Sharma has been elected President of Madhya Pradesh High Court (MPHC) Advocates’ Bar by defeating his nearest rival Anil Khare by a margin of 51 votes in the election held, on Friday. Sharma obtained 171 votes while Anil Khare has to satisfy himself with 120 votes.The advocates participated in the elections enthusiastically. They were seen in long queues to elect office bearers of their choice. Over 300 Bar members have exercised their franchise to decide the fate of as many as 19 candidates who were in the fray for various posts.

The voting started at 10.30 am and continued till 4.30 pm in the evening. After end of voting, votes were counted.Chief Election Officer, S K Rao informed that there was tough fight for the post of President between Anil Khare, Manoj Sharma and Vijay Shankar Pandey. In which Manoj Sharma won the election for the post by obtaining 171 votes.Likewise, Kuldeep Singh, Manish Verma, Narendra Chouhan, Pushpraj Singh Gaharwar and Sunil Choubey were in the fray for the post of Vice President. Kuldeep Singh won the election by obtaining 142 votes while his nearest rival Sunil Choubey got 82 votes.
Similarly, Ashok Agrawal and Harpreet Singh Ruprah tried their luck for the post of Secretary. Harpreet Singh Ruprah won the election for the post.

Chandhal Sharma has been elected Treasurer. He defeated his rival Swapnil Ganguli. Those who were trying their luck for executive members were Amit Khatri, Ankit Saxena, Bhashkar Pandey, Paresh Pareekh, Pramod Kumar Sahu, Siddharth Patel and Vikal Mahawar. Akhil Singh has been elected Assistant Secretary unopposed while Vikram Singh has also been elected unopposed as Library Incharge.