National Commission for Backward Class on cards: CM

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 May 2018 15:16:23


Staff Reporter,

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that the State Government will request Union Government to form National Commission for Backward Class and to give it a statutory status. There is no dearth of talent, ability and potential in youth of backward class. They will be provided all the facilities in the field of education and employment. Chouhan informed about this while addressing the Pichhda Varg Mahakumbh held in Bamora village near Sagar on Sunday. Moreover, he honoured 15 personalities of backward class with MP Ramji Mahajan Pichhda Varg Seva Rajya Puraskar 2015. Chouhan also distributed benefits of Government schemes among the eligible beneficiaries.


Financial Assistance/subsidy of RS 5,973 crore to OBC: Chief Minister Chouhan has said that the State Government has spent Rs 5,973 crore towards financial assistance and subsidy for the development of other backward class. This effort of the State Government will be continued. He informed that youth have been linked with the self-employment during the last fiscal year under the Backward Class Self-Employment Scheme by spending Rs 111 crore. Informing about the Pradhanmantri Fasal Bima Yojana, Mukhyamantri Krishak Samraddhi, procurement of grains on support price, self-employment schemes and Mukhyamantri Asangathit Shramik Kalyan Yojana, Chouhan appealed them to participate in special gram sabhas to be organised in panchayats on May 7 necessarily. He urged labourers to get their registration verified by attending special gram sabhas and to avail full benefit of Mukhyamantri Asangathit Shramik Kalyan Yojana.

Chief Minister Chouhan honours personalities: Chief Minister Chouhan presented MP Ramji Mahajan Pichhda Varg Seva Rajya Puraskar-2015 to Kanti Patel, Asha Sahu, Maya Vishwakarma, Alka Soni, Babita Parmar, Yamuna Kachhawa, Priti Sen, Rajkumari Kusum Mehdele (Jabalpur), Suraj Singh Maran, Dr J K Yadav, Rajesh Dodke, Dr. Bhagwan Bhai Patidar, Kashiram Yadav and Mahendra Katiyar. These personalities were honoured by presenting them Rs One lakh, memento, citation letter and shawl-shreephal. Chandradevi received posthumously award for her husband late Narayan Singh Dagor.


Minister of State for Backward Class and Minority Welfare (Independent Charge) Lalita Yadav presided over the programme. MP Laxminarayan Yadav, Minister for Panchayat and Rural Development Gopal Bhargava, Minister for Home and Transport Bhupendra Singh, Mayor Abhay Darre, Chairman of Bundelkhand Development Authority Dr Ramkrishna Kusmaria, MLAs Shailendra Jain, Parul Sahu, Harvansh Rathore, Pradeep Lariya, Mahesh Rai, Harsh Yadav, Chairman MP State Backward Class Commission Radhelal Baghel, Chairman of Backward Class and Finance Development Corporation Pardeep Patel and local public representatives were present.