Birkoni win Star 11 cricket tourney

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 May 2018 10:55:55


Staff Reporter

Team Birkoni lifted the Star 11 Cricket Tournament held at village Barcha on Tuesday. Teams of Bhansoj and Arang were second and third runners up respectively. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) District Vice President Bindu Maheshwari and District Convener of Beti Bachao, Beti Padhao in-charge Bindu Maheshwari presented Rs 15000 cash prize to the winning team whereas second runner up team was awarded Rs 10000 at the hands of MLA Naveen Markandey and Rs 7500 was given to third runner up team by Vedram Manhare. Birkoni Team player DJ won both Man of the Match and Man of the Series title. Best Batsman Tukesh Kurre, Best Bowler Amit Sahu and Best All Rounder award went to Rishabh. Prize distribution function was attended by Shyam Narang, Barcha Sarpanch Uttam Tandon, Bhothli Sarpanch Nemichand Chandrakar, Bhupesh, Abhishek, Chandrahas, Chowaram, Akshay, Yogesh, Umesh, Rohit, Lumesh, Durga, Yuvraj, Narottam, Jai Prakash, Danesh, and large numbers of citizens.