Four involved in loot incident held

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 12 Jun 2018 11:43:31



Staff Reporter

IN ANOTHER breakthrough, a combine team of Crime Branch and Chargavan police succeeded in apprehending four accused involved in loot incident and seized a looted motorcycle, mobile handset and another motorcycle used during the incident. Police have also arrested the accused of purchasing looted mobile handset. The accused have been identified as Ramkumar Patel alias Golu (22), son of Kailash Singh, resident of Shaktinagar in Garha, Shivam Tiwari (19), son of Balwant Tiwari, of village Bilkharva in Katangi, Ashish alias Denny Rajak (24), son of Santosh Rajak of Rajak Mohalla in Garha, Jai Ben alias Chintu (20), son of Rakesh Ben of Durga Nagar in Rampur, Gorakhpur and Saurabh alias Don Chakrawarty (24), son of Vijay Chakrawarty, resident of 90-quarters in Garha. Additional Superintendent of Police (Crime), Sandeep Mishra informed this while addressing a press conference, on Monday. Additional SP Sandeep Mishra informed that during the vehicles checking, Crime Branch received information about four suspected men sight with two motorcycles sitting near Sai Mandir in Bargi Hills.

Acting promptly on the information, a combine police team enclosed the area and succeeded in apprehending four suspected men. In their interrogation, the accused broke-out and confessed the loot of a motorcycle and a mobile handset from a man near Radhaswamy Satsang. On their identification, police seized a motorcycle bearing registration number MP-20NB-9625 from Danny alias Ashish Rajak and looted motorcycle registration number MP-20NA-7429 from Shivam Tiwari and another motorcycle from Jai Ben alias Chintu. In further investigation, police learnt that Saurabh alias Don purchased the looted mobile handset at the rate of Rs 4,000 from accused. Police also arrested the buyer of looted mobile handset. Accused were apprehended with active working of police team under the supervision of CSP, Bargi, R S Rawat and CSP, Kotwali, Deepak Mishra led by SHO, Tilwara police station, Jitendra Yadav comprised of ASI, Vinod Dwivedi, Head Constable, Srikant Mishra, Uday Narayan, Virendra Singh and Crime Branch’s Constables, Shailendra Patwa, Jitendra Dubey, Shashi Prakash, Sadik Ali, Awhwini Dwivedi and Birbal Rajak.