Mali community holds Mahasammelan

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 12 Jun 2018 12:02:53



Staff Reporter

MALISamaj Mahasammelan was organised under the aegis of Sanyukt Mali Samaj’s youth wing Rashtriya Phule Brigade Madhya Pradesh at TT Nagar Dussehra Maidan in Bhopal on Sunday. Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee President Kamal Nath was the chief guest on the occasion. MPCC President Kamal Nath, senior BJP leader and former Chief Minister Babulal Gaur, Sanyukt Mali Samaj State President G P Mali and C P Saini lit the lamp and inaugurated the programme. Earlier, a ‘Jai Jyoti Jai Kranti Ekta Yatra’ was started from Ujjain on May 16, which visited 51 districts and reached Bhopal. A vehicle rally led by Phule Brigade Madhya Pradesh State President Vinod Mali was taken out from Gufa Mandir and was welcomed at different places and reached TT Nagar Dussehra Maidan. MPCC President Kamal Nath, addressing the Mali Mahasammelan, said that Mali Samaj is very hard working and produce fruits, vegetables and flowers. He assured the community people that Congress will give tickets to Mali community in Assembly election of Madhya Pradesh. Former Chief Minister Babulal Gaur, as a guest of honour, addressing the mahasammelan, said that the community should introduce its unity in all fields and to express its identity and to achieve tickets to contest in Assembly election. Babulal Gaur said Bharatiya Janata Party will extend its full cooperation in achieving target.

Sanyukt Mali Samaj State President and Additional Collector G P Mali presided over the programme and addressing on the occasion, appealed the community people to provide higher education to the new generation. Mali also administered pledge for it. Phule Brigade Madhya Pradesh State President, addressing on the occasion, said that, Mali Samaj is ready to struggle for demand of Bharat Ratna to Mahatma Jyotiba Phule and Savitribai Phule. Phule Brigade National Convener C P Saini, Mohanlal Patel, Rajesh Chouhan, Raj Mali, Women’s Wing State Incharge Kajal Mali, Bhopal division incharge Mahesh Pushpad, Dr Sachin Suman, Suresh Suman, Satish Saini, Shanti Mali, Prakash Gaud, Krishna Gopal Kashyap and others also addressed on the occasion.