Rs 265 per quintal deposited in accounts of farmers

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 13 Jun 2018 09:57:57


Our Correspondent


DISTRICT-LEVEL farmers meet and distribution of incentives under Mukhyamantri Samridhi Yojana was organised at Krishi Upaj Mandi campus in presence of State Minister for Cottage (Independent Charge), Ayush and Public Health Engineering, Jalam Singh Patel as chief guest. Programme presided over by MP of Rajya Sabha, Kailash Soni. On the occasion, MLA, Govind Singh Patel and Sanjay Sharma, President of District Panchayat, Sandeep Patel, President of District Co-operative Bank, Virendra Faujdar, vice-president of District Panchayat, Sheela Devi Thakur and President of Janpad Panchayat, Anuradha Patel were present.

During the programme, Rs 34,10,65,212 were deposited in account of 19,54,000 farmers of district Narsinghpur.
Under the Mukhyamantri Samridhi Yojana, an amount of Rs 265 per quintal has been deposited in accounts of farmers for wheat procured from them during Rabi 2017-18 session. State Minister, Jalam Singh Patel said that with efforts of farmers and policy of State BJP Government with sufficient water and electricity supply for irrigation, good production of sugarcane was recorded in district. He said that State Government is following philosophy of Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay for providing basic facilities even to last person of society. MP of Rajya Sabha, Soni said that State and Central Government has initiated number of schemes for welfare of public and all categories in society. He threw light on benefits given to unorganised labours who registered recently. Others invitees also expressed their views on the occasion and stressed on conservation of water and keep the surrounding clean and green.

During the programme, State-level programme of Chief Minister, Shivraj Singh Chouhan from Jabalpur was telecast. During the programme, Agriculture Scientists imparted information on advance technique and scientific method of farming. Programme was successfully conducted by R N Patel while vote of thank was extended by Assistant Director of Agriculture, Dr Abhishek Dubey.
On the occasion, former MLA Hakam Singh Chadhar, Dr Hargovind Anand Thakrey Chhindwara, Janpad President, Santosh Dubey and Mukesh Mariya, Balram Tiwari, Mamta Pandey, Dr Awadhesh Patel, Dr Hargovind Patel, Bunty Saluja, Collector Abhay Verma, Additional Collector J Sameer Lakra, CEO of District Panchayat R P Ahirwar, Deputy Director of Agriculture K L Koshta, Project Director of ATMA Anand Mohan Sharma, other public representatives and large number of farmers were present on the occasion.