3 involved in loot incidents held

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Jun 2018 10:52:57


Staff Reporter

In another breakthrough, a combine team of Crime Branch and Madan Mahal police nabbed three accused including a minor aged boy involved in two loot incidents and retrieved five mobile handsets and a motorcycle from them.The accused have been identified as Vinay alias Chintu Singh (21), son of Phool Singh Rai and Saurav Kori (18), son of Uttam Kori, residents of Ganga Sagar, Ekta Chowk in Garha and a 16-year-old boy.Additional Superintendent of Police (City), Deepak Kumar Shukla informed this while addressing a press conference, on Friday.

It may be noted that in order to put-up vigilant check on increasing number of loot and theft cases, Superintendent of Police, Shashikant Shukla had directed the senior officers for keeping eye on listed criminals.Compliance with the directions, Additional SP (City), Deepak Kumar Shukla, Additional SP (North), Rajesh Tiwari and Additional SP (Crime), Sandeep Mishra started a special campaign.During the campaign, a combine team of Crime Branch andMadan Mahal police nabbed three suspected boys including a minor aged boy. In their interrogation, the accused broke out and revealed two loot incidents. ASP, Shukla informed that the accused revealed that Vinay alias Chintu and Saurav along with minor aged boy had stolen a mobile handset from a car parked near Wright Town Stadium. Acting on the complaint, police had registered a case under section 392 of the IPC and started investigation into the case. On their identification, police recovered two stolen and three other mobile handsets and a motorcycle used for loot and theft incidents.

The accused were apprehended with active working of police team led by SHO of Madan Mahal police station, Sunil Nema comprised of Crime Branch’s Constables, Shailendra Patwa, Jitendra Dubey, Gyanendra Pathak, Shashi Prakash, Sadik Ali, Ashwini Dwivedi, Mukesh Parihar, Nitin Mishra and Madan Mahal’s SI, Girish Khare, SI, Ravi Upadhyay, Head Constables, Jamuna Mishra, Constables, Santosh Patel, Rajesh Agnihotri and Digendra Bisen.