Hitkarini Six-A-Side Hockey Competition concludes

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Jun 2018 10:34:39




Staff Reporter

Final match was played between Team Hitkarini Women College and Hitkarini BMD Team on conclusion of Hitkarini Six-A-Side Hockey Competition. The match between both the teams was tie with 2 made by each team. Hitkarini College team players including Kirti Raikwar, Neha, Ritu Prajapati, while Hitkarini BMD team player including Priya Gupta, Kartika Kashyap and Shubhi played well.

Chief guest Madhya Pradesh Olympic Association, Secretary Digvijay Singh, MP Hockey Association Secretary Lok Bahadur, Chairman of Gurunanak Education Society, S S Bedi, Ashok Sahu, Hariram Kannaujiya, Sunil Yadav, Rakesh Shrivas and Ganesh Rajak welcomed on the occasion with players' introduction. Judges on the occasion were Ranjeet Singh and Faruqui Bhai. At the end of the Hockey Training Camp players were felicitated with prizes. Player Prahalad Agrawal of Hitkarini Garha felicitated with special prize for securing good marks at educational level. Likewise, prize for discipline student was given to Ritu Prajapati and Kirti Paigwar.The programme was concluded with reciting of National Anthem and Gayatri mantra. The special hockey training camp would be commenced from July month.