Anti-encroachment squad razes illegal structures

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 03 Jun 2018 10:40:30


Staff Reporter,

Anti-Encroachment Department of Jabalpur Municipal Corporation (JMC), on Saturday, conducted drive in wards under various divisions of the city. Illegal structures, seized kiosks, makeshift shops were bulldozed and also other temporary structures from different areas of the city were removed.

Senior officials of the Department informed that the Anti-Encroachment Squad conducted drive in Madan Mahal, Chhoti Line Crossing,
Adhartal, Ranital, Garha and other areas. They removed both permanent and illegal structures which were hindering traffic movement.

Official said that Anti-Encroachment Squad conducted drive near Dashmeshdwar in Madan Mahal. JMC employees seized Hitachi machine, which was creating hurdle in cleaning nullah. Later, they carried out drive at Chhoti Line Crossing and seized Hitachi machine, which remained parked along the main road since long time.
Likewise, the squad also conducted drive in Kanchanpur, Adhartal Area and razed illegal structure. Officials informed that JMC employees removed boundary wall of a school and other structure which were erected illegally.

Similarly, another team of Anti-Encroachment Department conducted drive on the route from Ranital to Garha railway crossing. The Anti-Encroachment Squad removed and seized a number of temporary structures like kiosks and makeshift shops which were placed on both sides of the main road. Senior officials of the Department informed that temporary illegal structures were hindering traffic movement on the road. Hence, taking action against the act, Department conducted drive and removed the encroachment.

Department has also carried out drive in other areas of the city and removed both permanent and temporary structures.

Amongst officials present during the drive conducted in the city include Team In-charge, Mukesh Paras, Assistant Anti-Encroachment Officer, Sagar Borkar, Team In-charge, Laxman Kori, Raju Raikwar, Team In-charge Narendra Rajput, Team In-charge, Narendra Kushwaha and others.