Traders should pay NMC taxes on time: Vicky Kukreja

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 Jun 2018 12:46:44


Business Bureau

NAG Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC), an apex body of traders of Vidarbha, in its 10 executive committee meeting felicitated Vicky Kukreja, Chairman of Standing Committee, Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC). Responding to the felicitation Kukreja said, “Infrastructure development in the city to the tune of Rs 20,000 crore initiated by Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister and Devendra Fadnavis, Chief Minister will boast trade and industry.” Kukreja appealed traders to pay NMC taxes on time which will accelerate the development of city. NMC will be able to provide clean roads, pure drinking water, market etc.

Milind Meshram, Assistant Commissioner LBT of Nagpur Municipal Corporation guided traders. He said, “Any tax abolised by the Government is complete only after full assessment. Traders should close their accounts after proper assessment. LBT registered traders were supposed to file LBT returns along with statement of accounts and supporting documents. Three notices were sent to traders during assessment. When they fail to respond to the notices, best judgement order was sent to them with a notice period of 15 days. Traders who failed to file the appeal in 15 days, action was taken on them.” Meshram said that traders were free to suggest and inform if they were having any problems while closing their LBT file to the Department.

“Department will improve its process, and try to solve traders problems,” he said. Meshram also satisfactorily replied traders queries. Hemant Gandhi, President of NVCC requested to completely close the assessment of traders who are not under the assessment limit. “Chamber will fully co-operate with the Department,” he said. Arjundas Ahuja introduced the guests and Ashwin Mehadia made welcome remarks. Sanjay K Agrawal, Secretary conducted the proceedings and proposed the vote of thanks. Also present on the occasion were Govindlal Sarda, B C Bhartia, Prafull Doshi, Prakash Wadhwani, Mayur Panchmatiya, all past presidents and Prakash Mehadia, IPP, Sachin Puniyani, Treasurer, Ramavtar Totla, Joint Secretary, Shabbar Shakir, PRO, Abisheik Jha, Dyaneshwar Rakshak, Gajanan Gupta, Maheshkumar Kukdeja, Manoj Laturiya, Manubhai Soni, Pankaj Kumar Agrawal, Prabhakar Deshmukh, Pratap Motwani, all executive committee members.