BJP leaving no stone unturned to make Modi’s visit grand

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 Jun 2018 13:58:50


Staff Reporter,


Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh addressing the meeting of BJP fraternity thanked National BJP General Secretary Saudan Singh for chalking out ‘Vikas Yatra’ and the workers for the toil taken to make it great event. National President Amit Shah will participate in ‘Vikas Yatra’ on June 10 in Sarguja and on June 14 Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also participate in concluding programme. The blessings from both of them are important for all of us. Modi will distribute bonus (to remaining farmers of the district), cycles and ‘Saur Sujala’ Pumps to the beneficiaries. 

Dr Singh said that all workers are elated but workers from adjoining districts will have to start from house at 7 am. It should be the biggest show of Chhattisgarh. If 30,000 men gather in ‘Vikas Yatra’ in Sukma then presence of 2 lakh is easily possible. Bhilai is Mini India and during 8 km yatra there should be glimpse of all societies and state. We should strive so that the Prime Minister is pleased with the programme. National Organising General Secretary Saudan Singh said that 621 persons from 8 districts are present here. PM’s public meeting should be grand as it is concluding of ‘Vikas Yatra’. PM’s visit is going to energise all the workers. In order to ensure success of the program people of nearby districts are to be invited and arrangements are to be done for their Bhilai visit.

National General Secretary and MP Rajya Sabha Saroj Pandey said that Bhilai has got the honour of having programme of Prime Minister. Popular Prime Minister Narendra Modi is coming on June 14 and there should be audience of 2 lack as desired by the organisation. We should try to gather 2.5 lakh people as everyone wants to listen to him. Party workers should be satisfied that they will be fulfilling the responsibility.

BJP State President Dharamlal Kaushik said that people are happy with the development during last 14 years. For Prime Minister’s programme we should work in a planned way. The districts assigned responsibility should fulfill it to make the programme historical. District President Usha Taori proposed a vote of thanks. Other dignitaries on the dais included state Organising Secretary Pawan Sai, Ministers Brijmohan Agrawal, Prem Prakash Pandey, Dayaldas Baghel, Ramsheela Sahu, MPs Vikram Usendi and Abhishek Singh, State General Secretary Santosh Pandey, MLA Sanwalaram Dahre, Labchand Bafna, Mayor Chandrika Chandrakar, Ratnesh Chandrakar, Gayatri Verma and office bearers from 8 districts.