Gadkari sanctions Rs 65 cr for Jaripatka bridge

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Jul 2018 10:24:08


Staff Reporter,

Mural of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj unveiled

Union Minister for Road Transport Nitin Gadkari has sanctioned project worth of Rs 700 crore including Rs 65 crore for the construction of a bridge in Jaripatka.

Gadkari while addressing a gathering after unveiling a mural of Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj at Yashodhara Nagar on Saturday. Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) has installed a mural of Shivaji Maharaj at Shivaji Square in Yogi Arvind Nagar premises. Mayor Nanda Jichkar presided over the function. Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, North Nagpur MLA Dr Milind Mane, Sudhakar Kohale, Standing Committee Chief Virendra Kukreja, Commissioner Virendra Singh, Additional Commissioner Ravindra Kumbhare were present on the dais.

Gadkari said, the Government is constructing 50,000 houses under Prime Minister Affordable Housing Scheme in Nagpur. Presently, the construction of 8000 houses is under process. The houses will be having double bed, sofaset, along with solar heater and free electricity. The houses will be available at Rs 3-4 lakh. The construction of 10,000 houses will start at 52 acres land very soon, he added.

Gadkari also urged to make Nagpur plastic-free to protect environment. He said, we have to change our habits to be ready for smart city. Every person should work for plastic-free city. He said, the Maha Metro is planning to connect Wardha, Ramtek, Bhandra, Katol with Maha Metro rail to increase connectivity with these areas.

Highlighting Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj work, Gadkari has suggested political workers to follow the path of Chhattrapati Shivaji Maharaj for public service. He was first secular king of the country, who has given equal importance to all the religion.

Corporators Mohd Jamal, Dayashankar Tiwari, Sandeep Jadhav, Vandana Chandekar, Mahendra Dhanvijay, Bhagyashree Kantolde, Sushma Mathrani, Sheshrao Gotmare, Sanjay Chawre, Parasram Manwatkar, Dr Vinki Rughwani, Ganesh Kantode, Bandu
Talvekar, Dilip Gaur, Prabhakar Yeole, Mohd Ibrahim, Ramesh Wankhede, Bandu Parve, Sanjay Choudhari, Pratap Motwani, Ibrahim Khan and Assistant Commissioner Ganesh Rathod were present.