Advocates hold candle march for victims of Mandsaur, Satna

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 Jul 2018 15:28:07



Staff Reporter

WOMEN advocates and social workers carried out a grand candle march and offered prayers at Shri Hanuman Mandir High Court for the good health and justice to rape victims of Mandsaur and Satna. Number of women advocates participated in the rally taken out from the Silver Jubilee Hall and lit the candles at the square, near Tahsel Office. From there they visited Shri Hanuman temple High Court and offered prayers to grant earlier recovery and justice to the rape victims of Mandsaur and Satna. Number of men advocate and social activists also participated in rally.

Earlier, a grand meeting of the women advocates was conducted at Silver Jubilee Hall where in women advocates said that politicians have tried to create reign of terror but fear of society was abolished. As long as the fear of society dominated the people could not dare commit crime. Despite reporting of two heinous crimes, why self proclaimed leaders of society have kept numb. Are they not playing creative role in society? Or they are concerned with their interests only?
Why not horrifying punishment of killing the rape accused at public place is implemented by amending the constitution? Whatever is occurring is unprecedented, which has never occurred in past, it is sign of the failure of entire system.

The candle march was led by Secretary of All India Women’s Conference Geeta Sharat Tiwari, senior women advocate N K Man, Sushma Pandey, Neelam Goyal, Mandakini Tiwari, Sushela Paliwal, Sarita Tiwari, Retu Badgaiyya, Mamta Dubey, Vibha Pathak, Aparna Singh, Priyanka Jain, Rashmi Tiwari, Geeta Rajput, Radha Sahu, Saroj Tiwari, Suneta Sharma and others along with social workers including Arte Tiwari, Madhuri Mishra, Usha Rajput, Riya Barman and others were also present on the occasion. The prayers were offered during the arti by Garima Tiwari, Sadhana Tiwari, Sapna Mishra and others.

President High Court Bar Association Adarsh Muni Trivedi, K K Pandey, Amit Jain, Tarun Rohitas, Paritosh Trivedi, C L Sethi, Lav Kush Mishra, Rajesh Pandey, Ashish Tiwari, Sandep Dubey, Ravendra Saini, Rajkumar Dubey, Jai Rewakhand’s Apoorv Trivedi, Subham Mishra, National General Secretary of Akhil Bhartiya Brahman Mahasabha, Alok Mishra and others were also present on the occasion.