Symposium on investment and new industry held

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 Jul 2018 11:08:02



Staff Reporter

A symposium on investment and new industry in the newly developed industry area by the Madhya Pradesh Audhogik Kendra Vikas Nigam and District Trade and Industry Centre in Jabalpur and adjoining districts was organised, on Wednesday. Collector Chhavi Bharadwaj was chief guest while Joint Commissioner, GST Department, Narayan Mishra presided over the program. In the symposium officials of the MPAKVN, DTIC, GST Department, SBI, NABARD officials have apprised about different schemes being offered by different departments related to industry development. Ajay Kumar Malviya, Assistant Engineer AKVN convened the program.

IN the meeting Collector Bharadwaj accepting the demand pertaining to Timber Park development advised to adopt the process followed by Bhopal Municipal Corporation on development of Timber Park according to the Master Plan of city. She assured to streamline the banking loan. MPAKVN, Jabalpur Managing Director, CS Dhurve apprised about the properties being developed by AKVN as industry development centres in Jabalpur and other areas and facilities available in these centre and invited industrialists to set-up new industries.

Bharat Oman Refinery Limited, Beena, Assistant Vice President apprised about various products and services being out sources to the vendors and also apprised about the services. he also advised to set-up industries of necessary items in district area.NABARD representative apprised about food processing industry establishment related FoodPark Maneri scheme and apprise about facilities being provided by NABARD. SBI Assistant General Manager giving advise to enhance investment assured to provide finance at ease. Joint Commissioner, GST also apprise about the Eway bill and GST. In the symposium Prabhas Kumar AGM, SBI, Sandeep Dharkar, NABARD, Nitin Shrekar, AVP, Bharat Oman Refinery Beena, Devrath Mishra, General Manager DTIC, office bearers of different business and industry organizations including Ravi Gupta, Rajneesh Singh, Himanshu Khare, DR Jaiswani, Ghanshaym Gupta, Moonindra Mishra, Shankar nagdeo, Ashfaque Ahmed, Bhawana Madan and others.