Collegiate Education Professors’ Assn dharna enters day 2

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 Jul 2018 11:05:02



Staff Reporter

SECOND-DAY of an one partial dharna was staged under the banner of State Government Collegiate Education Professors’ Association at Government M H Home Science and Science Autonomous College for Women on Friday. To pressurise their demands for immediate 6th UGC pay scale, professors of Government colleges from all over the State organised one-hour dharna protest daily between 4 pm and 5 pm.The dharna will continue in different campuses until the Government fulfils their demand of 6th pay scale. At Home Science and Science College, professors boycotted the admission related works during the dharna that lasted for an one.

District President, State Government Collegiate Education Professor’s Association Dr Arun Shukla informed that the professors of Government colleges have initiated sequential partial dharna to pressurise demand of 6th UGC Pay Scale. Professors of State Government Collegiate Education Professor’s Association, Rani Durgavati University Association, Jawaharlal Nehru Agriculture University, Professor Association Jabalpur and Nanaji Deshmukh Veterinary Science University Professor Association are supporting dharna.

Those who were present on the occasion include Dr Akhlesh Ayachi, Dr Geeta Shukla, Dr Bhavana Sharma, Dr Prakash Narayan, Dr Abha Tiwari, Dr Brajlata Dubey, Dr Laxmi Saxena, Dr Shobha Gautam Johri and Dr Nandita Sarkar from Home Science College, Dr T R Naidu, Dr Arun Mishra, Dr J K Gujral, Dr R N Shrivastava, Dr Archana Singh, Dr Smruti Shukla from MKB College, Dr S K Shrivastava, Dr Ravi Katare, Dr Shailendra Shrivastava from Government Science College and others. The dharna will be staged at Government Model Science College on Saturday between 4.00 pm and 5.00 pm.