Foundation Day of Veterinary College celebrated in grand manner

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 Jul 2018 12:10:51


Staff Reporter,


The 70th Foundation Day of the College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry, Nanaji Deshmukh Veterinary Science University celebrated in grand manner, on Sunday.

Former Animal Husbandry Minister, Government of Madhya Pradesh Ajay Vishnoi was chief guest. Govind Prashad Mishra, former Vice Chancellor, NDVSU Dr M M Singh, IAS Additional Chief Secretary (Relief and Rehabilitation, Government of Andhra Pradesh), Er Prabhat Dubey, Member, Board of Management were special guest. Jabalpur Veterinary College Alumni Association, Patron, Dr A M Shrivastava, Dr R S Kohle, Dr RPS Baghel, Joint Director, Dr A P Gautam and Alumni President, Dr O P Shrivastava shared the dais.

Chief guest Dr Ajay Vishnoi encouraged the students, researchers should work hard to attain new heights. Veterinary Doctors, Researchers should initiate works to support farmers in terms of maintaining animals that would enhance their income and socio-economic conditions.
Vice Chancellor, Professor Prayag Dutt Juyal said that Veterinary Sciences in Madhya Pradesh has strong foundation and on this an excellent building would be
developed. He encouraged students to think about the outstanding performance in their respective areas of research.

Board member, Prabhat Dubey, Dr M M Singh also shared their views. Dean Dr RPS presented annual report of College.

In the program Dr RG Agrawal, Dr P K Jain, Dr Arjaria, Dr A R Mule, Dr A K Katiyar, Dr HKB Parekh, Dr L D Bajpai, Dr J M Nigam, Dr HOP Shrivastava, Dr R C Dutt, Professors, Employees and students were present.

On this occasion for remarkable working in different Research Projects the Project Heads were felicitated including Dr S K Joshi, Dr Madhu Swami, Dr Sunil Nayak, Dr A K Gaur, Dr Yamini Verma, Dr Anju Nayak, Dr R V Singh, Dr Mohan Singh, Dr Aditya Mishra, Dr M K Shukla, Dr Anita Dubey, Dr Kajal Jatav and Dr Ruchi Singh were present.

In the programme Dr B Sarkhel and Dr Dharmendra Kumar were honoured for obtaining Patient of Micro Tool. In varied fields Professors were honoured including Dr Manish Kumar Shukla, Dr R K Sharma, Dr A K Gaur, Dr Devendra Kumar Gupta, Dr Amit Tiwari, Dr S N Shukla, Dr Shivangi Pathak as Best Young Scientist and Dr Sweta Dongre, NET Exam qualifier Dr Kiran Chikwa, Dr Roopanlai Saiyam, Dr Manu Jaiswal, Dr Pratyush Kumar and Dr Swami Suresh were honoured.

Dr Amit Tiwari and Dr Jyosi Jogi convened the program while Dr Sanjay Shukla proposed the vote of thanks.



Outstanding students feted


As per tradition the felicitation of BVSc&AH and MVSC outstanding students with Gold Medals held on 70th Foundation Day Programme of College of Veterinary Science. In this programme Dr Mahavash Heera Khan of Pathology Vet. & Parasitology received five Gold Medals including Dr MY Mangrulkar Medal, Dr Chelwa Ayankar Medal, Dr S K Saxena Medal, Dr.VP Mittal Medal and Shantidevi Gupta Medal to BVSc&AH Topper. Dr Shimal Yadav bagged three Gold Medals in Pathology, Microbiology and Medicine Subject in memory of Dr J L Vegad, Dr. VN Shukla Medal, Dr R G Dhavdekar Medal Dr Apporva Mishra also bagged three medals in Gynaecology, Breeding, Production and Management in memory of Ganga Bai Gupta medal, Gopal Rao Karpataal Medal and Nihal Gaur Medal. Ravina Khure received Medal in memory of Dr. ML Mehta in Medicine subject. While Dr.Pallvai Vatya in Extension Subject bagged Medal in memory of Thavanayak Neelkanth Saagdeo Medal, Priynaka Patolia, Nutrition Subject bagged Meena Rajawat Medal and Shristi Soni honoured with Colonel Rajawat medal.

In M.V.Sc. the outstanding students who bagged Gold Medal includes Dr. Krishna Kumar of Gynaecology received Bharat Memorial Medal, Shivangi Pathak of Medicine Subject bagged Dr. JL Soni medal and Dr. Shashi Bharti MVSC topper bagged Dr AM Shrivastava Medal.