Nagpur Itwari Malayali Merchants Association elects new office-bearers

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Aug 2018 10:11:39

Business Bureau

THE Nagpur Itwari Malayali Merchants Association conducted its annual general meeting (AGM). In the meeting, the members of the Association elected the new team for the term 2018 to 2021. The election was conducted under the guidance of Mohammed Ashraf, Election Officer. The newly- appointed office-bearers include Shiv Pratap Singh, President, Unnikrishnan V, Vice-President, Faisal Manattil, Secretary, Rajgopal, Joint Secretary and Salim P T, Treasurer.
The newly-elected committee members are Parmeshwan E M, Kabir K S A, Abubkar K, Salam C, Bashir Kannath, Vinodkumar C, Manoj K Nair, Nissar K and co-opted member Ashrif A K.

Mohammed Ashraf, Election Officer thanked all the members of the trade Association for their sincere co-operation and support in conducting the elections in a peaceful manner. Shiv Pratap Singh the newly elected President welcomed Mohammed Ashraf, Election Officer with floral bouquet. Similarly, Mohammad Ashraf also welcomed the newly- elected President and his entire team for their wholehearted support and congratulated them for being elected. On the occasion, Shiv Pratap Singh thanked the members of The Nagpur Itwari Malayali Merchants Association for showing faith and trust in him for leading the Association for 19 years.

He said that he would work with complete responsibility and devotion in the interest of the Association.

He appealed the members to continue their support in carrying out various activities. Faisal Manattil, Secretary proposed the vote of thanks. The Nagpur Itwari Malayali Merchants Association from time to time conducts workshops, seminars to keep its members updated on various
trade issues.