31st regional youth parliament held

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Aug 2018 11:52:41




The 31st Regional Youth Parliament Competition of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan, Raipur Region was organised at Kendriya Vidyalaya BMY Bhilai Tuesday. Kaushal Kishore, DRM Raipur Division, SECR was graced the occasion as the chief guest and inaugurate this competition. Virendra Pandey, Ex- Member of Legislative Assembly, graced the occasion as Special Guest. He also acted as one of the Judges in this competition. Dr. S. Nalayini, Assistant Commissioner, KVS Raipur Region and D. Venkateshwarlu, Assistant Commissioner, KVS Raipur Region were also present on the occasion. The other esteemed judges were D. Venkateshwarlu, Assistant Commissioner, KVS Raipur Region and S.R. Kujur, Principal, KV CISF Bhilai.

Around 263 students and 24 escort teachers from five Kendriya Vidyalayas of Raipur region viz, KV Durg, KV Baikunthpur, KV No.2 Raipur, KV Kanker and KV No.4 Korba, participated in this competition. The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs has decided in consultation with the Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan to introduce a scheme of National Youth Parliament Competition in Kendriya Vidyalayas throughout the country and to hold “Youth Parliament” annually among Kendriya Vidyalayas. The team which stands first will participate in Zonal Level Competition with the motto to strengthen the roots of democracy, inculcate healthy habits of discipline, tolerance of the views of others and to enable the student’s community to be aware about the functioning of our Parliament.