New governing body of Kerala Cultural Assn formed

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 30 Aug 2018 11:26:24



Staff Reporter 


S Hassan Koya was elected as the President while KK Ponnappan as General Secretary of the new governing body of the Kerala Cultural Association for the session 2018-19 to 2019-20. The election for the new governing body was held the other day where Sudhakaran Nair was appointed as the Returning Officer.

The other members elected are Vimal Robi as Vice President, TK Ramchandran as Organising Secretary, TG Radhakrishnan as Treasurer, K N Asraf as Sports and Cultural Secretary, Justin Vincent as Vice President (Education Department) and Santosh Kumar S as Secretary (Education Department). The newly appointed office bearers were congratulated by the returning officer and other members. Thereafter, the charge was handed over by the outgoing members to the newly appointed members.