KVK Chhattarpur secures first position under Agriculture Welfare Campaign

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Sep 2018 10:36:32



Staff Reporter

Jawaharlal Nehru Agriculture University (JNAU), Vice Chancellor Dr Pradeep Kumar Bisen expressed happiness on remarkable achievements of Krishi Vigyan Kendras (KVK) being run under JNAU. In this, KVK Chhattarpur secured first position on nation level under the Agriculture Welfare Campaign.

As Planning Commission under their Agriculture Welfare Campaign, has executed various schemes in 112 deprived districts of 26 states from June 1 to August 15. Under this, farmers of 25 villages were distributed Soil Health Card. Further, farmers were given presentation of Minikit, informed about bamboo plantation with commercial and industrial purpose, development of NADEP holes, artificial conception and presentation of agricultural devices. Entire activities were made under the direction of Krishi Vigyan Kendra and for such works KVK has been being appointed as Nodal Agency.
As per the lists of Planning Commission, about 8 districts of Madhya Pradesh were included in the list of deprived districts, including Chhatarpur, Damoh, Singrauli and Vidhisha. Farmers in these districts were given benefits of various agriculture schemes through AWC. They were informed about health, education, malnourishment, irrigation, agriculture and other public welfare schemes. These schemes were executed in campaign, through which the deprived conditions of these villages were confiscated.

As a result, marked villages of 14 districts among 112 districts including Chhatarpur, Damoh and Singrauli secured first rank on national level. The agriculture welfare related works of Planning Commission Portal, under Indian Government have been made within given time. These all Krishi Vigyan Kendras have been executed under JNAU. Also the Krishi Vigyan Kendras of Chhatarpur have secured first ranked in the country-wide.

Targets were achieved under the directions of JNAU, VC Dr P K Bisen and under the support of Director of Extension, Dr Om Gupta, Atari Director Dr Anupam Mishra, Chhatarpur Collector and Chief of Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Dr Vinapani Shrivastava and Krishi Kendra posted Agricultural Scientists. Further, Central Government appointed officers and department heads also rendered their special support behind the achievements.